Football: Deadline day transfers

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Free or undisclosed fee unless stated

Lee Carsley (midfielder) Derby to Blackburn (pounds 3.4m); Carsten Fredgaard (forward) Lyngby (Den) to Sunderland (pounds 1.5m); Graham Stuart (m) Sheffield Utd to Charlton (pounds 1.1m); Marian Pahars (m) Skonto Riga (Lat) to Southampton (pounds 1m); Jim Magilton (m) Sheff Wed to Ipswich (pounds 1m); Richard Cresswell (f) York to Sheff Wed (pounds 950,000); Mikkel Beck (f) Middlesbrough to Derby (pounds 500,000); Phil Mulryne (m) Man Utd to Norwich (pounds 500,000); Jamie Vincent (defender) Bournemouth to Huddersfield (pounds 500,000); David Brammer (m) Wrexham to Port Vale (pounds 350,000); Scot Gemmill (m) Nottm Forest to Everton (pounds 250,000); Colin Calderwood (d) Tottenham to Aston Villa (pounds 225,000); Carl Griffiths (f) Leyton Orient to Port Vale (pounds 100,000); Steve Banks (goalkeeper) Blackpool to Bolton (pounds 50,000); Graham Alexander Luton to Preston (pounds 50,000) Richard Jackson (d) Scarborough to Derby (pounds 30,000); Tony Barras (d) York to Reading (pounds 20,000); Andrew Couzens (m) Carlisle to Blackpool; Keith Scott (f) Wycombe to Reading; Daniel Williams (m) Liverpool to Wrexham; Paul Barrett (m) Newcastle to Wrexham; Paul McGregor (f) Nottm Forest to Preston; Richard Tracey (m) Rotherham to Carlisle; Michael Ryan Man Utd to Wrexham; Martin Carruthers (f) Peterborough to Darlington; Alex Smith (d) Chester to Port Vale; Mark Platts (f) Sheff Wed to Torquay; David Phillips (d) Huddersfield to Lincoln; Paul Boertien (d) Carlisle to Derby Co; Jamie Bates Brentford to Wycombe.


Lee Bradbury (f) Crystal Palace to Birmingham; Stuart Elliott (d) Newcastle to Wrexham; Paul Dalglish (f) Newcastle to Norwich; Paul Hughes (m) Chelsea to Norwich; Anthony Williams (gk) Blackburn to Bristol Rovers; Lee Sharpe (f) Leeds to Bradford City; Kevin Campbell (f) Trabzonspor (Tur) to Everton; Steve Guinan (f) Nottm Forest to Plymouth; Lee Russell (d) Portsmouth to Torquay; Nathan Cadette (m) Cardiff to Merthyr; Andy Campbell (f) Middlesbrough to Sheff Utd; Duane Darby (f) Notts Co to Hull; Ryan Denys (f) Brentford to Carshalton; Jae Martin (f) Grantham to Peterborough; Gary Neil (f) Leicester to Torquay; Chris Roberts (f) Cardiff to Hereford; Mark Sale (f) Colchester to Plymouth; Paul Beavers (f) Sunderland to Oldham; Jorgen Nielsen (gk) Liverpool to Wolverhampton; Paul Connor (f) Middlesbrough to Stoke; Lee Hodges (f) West Ham to Southend; Brian Launders Derby to Colchester; Adam Willis (d) Swindon to Mansfield; David Howells (m) Southampton to Bristol City; Mike Conroy (f) Blackpool to Chester; Jon French (m) Bristol Rovers to Merthyr; Jorg Smeets (f) Wigan to Chester; David Tuttle (d) C Palace to Charlton; Steve Jenkins (d) Southampton to Brentford; Rob Steiner (f) Bradford C to Walsall; Cedric Anselin Bordeaux (Fr) to Norwich; Mark Robins (f) Panionios (Gr) to Man City; Roger Nilsen Sheff Utd to Tottenham; Neil Clement (d) Chelsea to Preston; Nicky Henry (m) Sheff Utd to Walsall; Alan Maybury (d) Leeds to Reading.