Football: On the move

Click to follow

Darren Peacock (Queen's Park Rangers to Newcastle) pounds 2.75m; Anders Limpar (Arsenal to Everton) pounds 1.6m; Peter Beagrie (Everton to Manchester City) pounds 1.1m; Mark Blake (Portsmouth to Leicester) pounds 360,000; Joe Parkinson (Bournemouth to Everton) pounds 250,000 (plus appearance increments); Marcus Gayle (Brentford to Wimbledon) pounds 250,000; Greg Berry (Wimbledon to Millwall) pounds 200,000; Wayne Biggins (Celtic to Stoke) pounds 125,000; Robert Taylor (Leyton Orient to Brentford) pounds 100,000; Clive Allen (West Ham to Millwall) pounds 75,000; Keith Millen (Brentford to Watford); Barry Ashby (Watford to Brentford) exchange deal - Brentford receive pounds 65,000; Steve Whitton (Ipswich to Colchester) pounds 10,000; Joe Allon (Brentford to Port Vale) small fee; Michael Basham (West Ham to Swansea) small fee; Tony Cunningham (Doncaster to Wycombe) small fee; Neil Heaney (Arsenal to Southampton) small fee; Mike McHugh (Bradford to Scarborough) small fee; Mitchell Thomas (West Ham to Luton) free; Justin Gentle (Luton to Colchester) free; Neil Butler (Luton to Colchester) free; Andy Leaning (Bristol City to Lincoln) free; Chima Okorie (Grimsby to Torquay) free.


Jeroen Boere (West Ham to Portsmouth); Paul Kee (Oxford to Reading); Nick Cusack (Oxford to Wycombe); David Penney (Oxford to Swansea); Ray Woods (Coventry to Shrewsbury); Daniel Dichio (Queen's Park Rangers to Barnet); David McDonald (Peterborough to Barnet); Ian Kilford (Nottingham Forest to Wigan); Ian Patterson (Burnley to Wigan); Tom Cowan (Sheffield Utd to Huddersfield); Gareth Cronin (Sunderland to Bradford); Paul Heald (Leyton Orient to Swindon); Paul Kerr (Port Vale to Leicester); Neil Lyne (Cambridge to Chesterfield); Paul McGee (Wimbledon to Peterborough); David Mehew (Bristol Rovers to Exeter); Gary Worthington (Exeter to Doncaster); Michael Oakes (Aston Villa to Tranmere); Tim Carter (Hartlepool to Millwall); Paul Dickov (Arsenal to Brighton); David Carmichael (Coventry to Nuneaton); Scott Marshall (Arsenal to Oxford); Jimmy Carter (Arsenal to Oxford); Terry Jones (Everton to Northwich); Mark Ward (Everton to Birmingham); Dennis Bailey (QPR to Watford); Graham Lancashire (Burnley to Chester); Gavin Maguire (Millwall to Scarborough); Stephen Swales (Scarborough to Millwall); Kevin Watson (Tottenham to Brentford); Gerry Harrison (Bristol City to Huddersfield); David Kevan (Stoke to Bournemouth); Carl Saunders (Bristol Rovers to Middlesbrough); David Winnie (Aberdeen to Middlesbrough); Luther Blissett (Bury to Southport); Brian Reid (Rangers to Newcastle); Ian Brown (Bristol City to Colchester); Kevin Ashley (Wolves to Norwich); Brian McKenna (Limerick to Bristol City).