Europa League draw: Liverpool, Tottenham and Celtic to learn group stage fate

Everything you need to know about the draw

Click to follow

Tottenham and Liverpool will be the Premier League's representatives in the Europa League this season.

They are joined by Scottish champions Celtic, who moved into today's group stage draw for Europe's second tier competition after failing to qualify for the Champions League.

The draw for the group stage, featuring 48 clubs, will take place today at midday (BST).

LIVE: Europa League draw

16 of the teams automatically qualified for the group stage from Europe's major leagues based on their coefficients. 10 lost in the Champions League play-offs and 22 qualified through the Europa League's own early knock-out stages.

Southampton had been involved in the early knock-out stages but lost to Norwegian outfit Midtjylland.

Tottenham are in Pot 1, which means they could potentially face Fiorentina, Lazio or Celtic.

Liverpool and Celtic are in Pot 2, which means potential ties with Borussia Dortmund, Napoli or Ajax.

Monaco are the team to avoid from Pot 3.

Group matches will be held on 17 September, 1 and 22 October, 5 and 26 November and 10 December.

Aleix Vidal lifts the Europa League trophy


Pot 1

Schalke (Germany)

Borussia Dortmund (Germany)

Basel (Switzerland)

Napoli (Italy)

Tottenham Hotspur (England)

Ajax (Netherlands)

Villarreal (Spain)

Rubin Kazan (Russia)

Athletic Bilbao (Spain)

Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)

Marseille (France)

Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (Ukraine)

Pot 2

Braga (Portugal)

Fiorentina (Ialy)

Lazio (Italy)

Anderlecht (Belgium)

Liverpool (England)

AZ Alkmaar (Netherlands)

Viktoria Plzeň (Czech Republic)

Club Brugge (Belgium)

PAOK (Greece)

Celtic (Scotland)

Besiktas (Turkey)

APOEL (Cyprus)

Pot 3

Monaco (France)

Sparta Prague (Czech Republic)

Fenerbahce (Turkey)

Legia Warszawa (Poland)

Bordeaux (France)

Lokomotiv Moskva (Russia)

Lech Poznan (Poland)

Saint-Etienne (France)

Slovan Liberec (Czech Republic)

Augsburg (Germany)

Rapid Wien (Austria)

Krasnodar (Russia)

Pot 4

Partizan Belgrade (Serbia)

Asteras Tripolis (Greece)

Belenenses (Portugal)

Rosenborg (Norway)

Qarabag (Azerbaijan)

Molde (Norway)

Dinamo Minsk (Belarus)

Groningen (Netherlands)

Sion (Switzerland)

Midtjylland (Denmark)

Skënderbeu (Albania)

Qabala (Azerbaijan)