Tottenham vs Leicester team news: Nine changes for Spurs as Mauricio Pochettino sticks with Roberto Soldado

Leicester makes six changes and hand first starts to Mark Schwarzer and Andrej Kramaric

Click to follow

Tottenham have made nine changes to their starting line-up for the FA Cup fourth round against Leicester as manager Mauricio Pochettino rotates his squad following the 1-0 win in the League Cup semi-final first leg against Sheffield United.

Follow Tottenham v Leicester live here

Only goalkeeper Michel Vorm and midfielder Andros Townsend remain in the side, with Younes Kaboul returning to the defence to captain the side. He’s joined by Vlad Chiriches, Federico Fazio and Danny Rose, while Ethienne Capoue and Mousa Dembele will form the central midfield. Townsend will play alongside Erik Lamela and Paulinho with the trio slotting in behind out-of-form striker.

Emmanuel Adebayor and Harry Kane are both named on the substitutes’ bench.


Leicester will hope to bounce back from defeat to Stoke last weekend, and manager Nigel Pearson makes six changes to his starting line-up with Mark Schwarzer and Andrej Kramaric both set for their first starts since joining the club this month.

Ritchie de Laet and Liam Moore return to the Foxes defender, with Jeff Schlupp and Leonardo Ulloa both coming into the attack.

Spurs striker Roberto Soldado


Tottenham: Vorm, Chiriches, Fazio, Kaboul, Rose; Capoue, Dembele; Townsend, Paulinho, Lamela; Soldado.

Subs: Friedel, Davies, Dier, Eriksen, Stambouli, Adebayor, Kane.

Leicester: Schwarzer, Simpson, Morgan, Moore, De Laet, Drinkwater, King, Vardy, Kramaric, Schlupp, Ulloa

Subs: Hamer, Konchesky, Albrighton, Cambiasso, Knockaert, Wasilewski, Nugent