Chelsea: 25-man Premier League squad list

Some astute signings see Chelsea considered among the favourites for the title

Click to follow
The Independent Football

Chelsea have registered their 25-man Premier League squad list.

Among the squad is Spanish duo Diego Costa and Cesc Fabregas who have made a quick impact since arriving from Atletico Madrid and Barcelona respectively.

Their arrival, plus the return of Didier Drogba and the recall of Thibaut Courtois from his loan spell have seen Chelsea installed as one of the favourites for the Premier League title.

With such investment in the squad, now it's time for Jose Mourinho to deliver.

All Premier League squads must submit a 25-man squad of players that can be used during the season.

No club can have more than 17 players who are ineligible for 'Home Grown Player' status, however as many Under-21 players as they like can be named, over and above the limit of 25 players.

Home grown players are those who have been registered with any club tied to the FA for three whole seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday. It does not have to have been in one continuous stretch.

The 25-man squad cannot be changed again until the transfer window reopens on 1 January 2015, however emergency loans and free agent signings can be added before then.



25 squad players (* = Home grown)

Azpilicueta Tanco, Cesar

Borges Da Silva, Willian

*Cahill, Gary James

Cech, Petr

Courtois, Thibaut

Da Silva Costa, Diego

Dos Santos Emboaba Junior, Oscar

Drogba, Didier

*Fabregas Soler, Francesc

Hazard, Eden

Ivanovic, Branislav

Kasmirski, Filipe Luis

Matic, Nemanja

Mikel, John Obi

Remy, Loic

Salah, Mohamed

Santos Do Nascimento, Ramires

Schurrle, Andre

Schwarzer, Mark

*Terry, John George


Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)


Abraham, Tammy

Aina, Temitayo Olufisayo Olaoluwa

Ake, Nathan Benjamin

Ali, Mukhtar Abdullahi

Baker, Lewis Renard

Bamford, Patrick James

Beeney, Mitchell Ryan

Blackman, Jamal Clint-Ross

Boga, Jeremie

Bolkiah, Faiq Jefri

Brady, George

Brown, Isiah Jay

Chalobah, Nathaniel Nyakie

Christensen, Andreas Bodtker

Christie-Davies, Isaac David

Clarke-Salter, Jake-Liam

Colkett, Charlie

Collins, Bradley Ray

Conroy, Dion John

Cuevas Jara, Cristian Alejandro

Dabo, Sheik Mohamed Fankaty

Dasilva, Jay Rhys

Davey, Alex James

Feruz, Islam

Hazard, Thorgen Ganael Francis

Houghton, Jordan

Kalas, Tomas

Kane, Todd Arthur Lucien

Kiwomya, Andrew Alexander

Loftus Cheek, Ruben

McEachran, Joshua Mark

Mitchell, Reece Steven

Muheim, Miro Max Maria

Musonda, Charles

Musonda, Tika Kafusha

Oliveira Dos Santos, Wallace

Omeruo, Kenneth

Palmer, Kasey Remel

Pasalic, Mario

Perica, Stipe

Piazon, Lucas Domingues

Rodriguez Gonzalez, Jhoao Leandro

Sammut, Ruben

Scott, Kyle

Solanke-Mitchell, Dominic Ayodele

Swift, John David

Tomori, Fikayo

Traore, Bertrand

Wakefield, Charlie Mark

Wright, Kevin

Zouma, Kurt Happy