Premier League TV schedule: Sky Sports and BT Sport announce live games for Christmas period

Chelsea, Manchester United and Arsenal all live on Boxing Day

Click to follow
The Independent Football

Televised fixtures for the festive period have been released with 25 live Premier League games taking place across Sky Sports and BT Sport between December and New Year's Day.

The body of fixtures includes three triple headers on Boxing Day, Sunday 28 December and New Year's Day, with Chelsea and Manchester United appearing in all of those.

The bumper Boxing Day line-up includes two London derbies - Chelsea vs West Ham at 12.45pm and Arsenal vs Queen Park Rangers at 5.30pm - as well as Newcastle's trip to Manchester United.

On the Sunday United then travel to White Hart Lane to play Tottenham, Chelsea play Southampton and Newcastle host Everton.

The New Year's Day triple header sees Manchester United face Stoke City at the Britannia, Manchester City host Sunderland and another London derby for Jose Mourinho as Chelsea face Spurs, again at White Hart Lane.

Other standout fixtures in the period include Manchester United facing bitter rivals Liverpool on 14 December and the Tyne-Wear derby a week later, the same day that Liverpool play Arsenal at Anfield.

BT Sport have eight of the 25 matches but have a double-header on New Year's Day.

West Brom, Hull City and Burnley have no live matches across the period, Crystal Palace and Aston Villa have just one while Chelsea, Manchester United and Newcastle have the most with five apiece.



Tuesday 2 December: 

Leicester City vs Liverpool (BT Sport, 7.45pm)

Wednesday 3 December:

Arsenal vs Southampton (BT Sport, 7.45pm)

Saturday 6 December

Newcastle United vs Chelsea (BT Sport, 12.45pm)

Manchester City vs Everton (Sky Sports, 5.30pm)

Sunday 7 December:

West Ham United vs Swansea City (Sky Sports, 1.30pm)

Aston Villa vs Leicester City (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Monday 8 December:

Southampton vs Manchester United (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Saturday 13 December:

Arsenal vs Newcastle United (Sky Sports, 5.30pm)

Sunday 14 December:

Manchester United vs Liverpool (Sky Sports, 1.30pm)

Swansea City vs Tottenham Hotspur (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Monday 15 December:

Everton vs Queens Park Rangers (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Saturday 20 December:

Manchester City vs Crystal Palace (BT Sport, 12.45pm) 

Sunday 21 December:

Newcastle United vs Sunderland (Sky Sports, 1.30pm)

Liverpool vs Arsenal (Sky Sports, 4pm)

Monday 22 December:

Stoke City vs Chelsea (Sky Sports, 8pm)

Boxing Day - Friday 26 December:

Chelsea vs West Ham United (Sky Sports, 12.45pm)

Manchester United vs Newcastle United (BT Sport, 3pm) 

Arsenal vs Queens Park Rangers (BT Sport, 5.30pm)

Sunday 28 December:

Tottenham Hotspur vs Manchester United (BT Sport, 12pm) 

Southampton vs Chelsea (Sky Sports, 2.05pm) 

Newcastle United vs Everton (Sky Sports, 4.15pm)

Monday 29 December:

Liverpool vs Swansea City (Sky Sports, 8pm)

New Year's Day - Thursday 1 January:

Stoke City vs Manchester United (Sky Sports, 12.45pm)

Manchester City vs Sunderland (BT Sport, 3pm)

Tottenham Hotspur vs Chelsea (BT Sport, 5.30pm)