Sergio Aguero wins Golden Boot - every player who reached double figures in the Premier League

Manchester City striker ended season with 26 goals

Click to follow
The Independent Football

Sergio Aguero collected the Premier League's Golden Boot award after finishing the season with 26 goals for Manchester City.

The Argentina international added one more to his tally on the final day of the season, scoring the second goal at the Etihad as his side beat Southampton 2-0.

Aguero's tally was all the more remarkable considering he only started 32 games for the the disposed champions, who had to make do with a runner-up place behind Chelsea after a meek defence of their crown.

Harry Kane finished second with 21 goals for Tottenham and Diego Costa took third with 20 goals for Chelsea.

All three of the top scorers found the back of the net on the final day of the campaign.


26 Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

21 Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

20 Diego Costa (Chelsea)

18 Charlie Austin (Queens Park Rangers)

16 Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)

14 Olivier Giroud (Arsenal)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Saido Berahino (West Bromwich Albion)

13 Christian Benteke (Aston Villa)

12 David Silva (Manchester City)

Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)

Graziano Pelle (Southampton)

11 Danny Ings (Burnley)

Leonardo Ulloa (Leicester City)

Wilfried Bony (Manchester City)

Papiss Cisse (Newcastle United)

Mame Biram Diouf (Stoke City)

Nacer Chadli (Tottenham Hotspur)

10 Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

Yaya Toure (Manchester City)

Robin van Persie (Manchester United)

Sadio Mane (Southampton)

Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur)

Diafra Sakho (West Ham United)