Who won Royal Rumble 2016? Triple H the last man standing, eliminates Roman Reigns, Dean Ambrose and Bray Wyatt

Follow the latest action from the Amway Center in Orlanda, Florida, as 30 Superstars compete for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship

Click to follow
The Independent Online

The 2016 Royal Rumble will the WWE World Heavyweight Championship defended in the 30-man main event for the first time in its history as Roman Reigns bids to hold onto his title as the No 1 entry. Follow the live action below.

  • Triple H wins the 2016 Royal Rumble and crowned the new WWE World Heavyweight champion
  • Roman Reigns enters the Royal Rumble first and is eliminated by Triple H
  • Brock Lesnar attacked by Wyatt Family and eliminated
  • Triple H throws Dean Ambrose out to win the Rumble
  • Dean Ambrose beats Kevin Owens in a last-man standning match to retain the  Intercontinental title
  • Kalisto wins the US Championship after defeating Alberto Del Rio
  • The New Day beat The Usos to retain the Tag Team titles
  • Charlotte beats Becky Lynch to retain the Divas Championship

Follow the live action below...


Please allow a moment for the blog to load...

Confirmed participants: Roman Reigns; Brock Lesnar; Chris Jericho; Sheamus; Dolph Ziggler; Ryback; Big Show; Bray Wyatt; Braun Strowman; Luke Harper; Erick Rowan; Stardust; Curtis Axel.

Rumoured returns: Triple H, Daniel Bryan, AJ Styles, Undertaker, Samoa Joe.