Motor racing

Click to follow
The Independent Online
Next year's Auto Trader RAC Touring Car Championship will return to being a 26-race competition, with four rounds reinstated at Oulton Park. The championship will begin at Donington Park on Easter Monday and will once again visit all Britain's best circuits, closing at Silverstone on 27 September.

CHAMPIONSHIP DATES: 12-13 April: Donington Park; 25-26 April: Silverstone; 3-4 May: Thruxton; 16-17 May: Brands Hatch; 24-25 May: Oulton Park; 13- 14 June: Donington Park; 27-28 June: Croft; 25-26 July: Snetterton; 1- 2 August: Thruxton; 15-16 August: Knockhill; 30-31 August: Brands Hatch; 12-13 September: Oulton Park; 26-27 September: Silverstone.