Nigel Benn wins Boxer Of The Year awarded

Click to follow
The Independent Online
Nigel Benn has won the Boxer Of The Year awarded by at the British Board of Control.

Other awards: British Fight of the Year - the first WBO super-middleweight title contest between Steve Collins and Chris Eubank in Millstreet in March; Overseas Boxer of the Year - Mike McCallum; Sportsmanship Award - Paul Wesley.