On the move

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Kit Symons Portsmouth to Manchester City

Carl Griffiths Manchester City to Portsmouth

Fitzroy Simpson Manchester City to Portsmouth

Eike Immel VfB Stuttgart to Manchester City

Stan Lazaridis East Adelaide (Aus) to West Ham

Matthew Rush West Ham to Norwich

Peter Swan Plymouth to Burnley

Dennis Bailey QPR to Gillingham

Greg Strong Wigan to Bolton

Alan McCarthy QPR to Leyton Orient

Matthew Holmes West Ham to Blackburn

Robbie Slater Blackburn to West Ham

Brian McGorry Peterborough to Wycombe

John Mullin Burnley to Sunderland

Mark Beard Millwall to Sheffield United

Steve Banks Gillingham to Blackpool

Peter Duffield Hamilton to Airdrie


Gary Bull Nottingham Forest to Brighton

Paul Jewell Bradford City to Grimsby

Managerial moves

Wales: In: Bobby Gould

Partick Thistle: In: Murdo Macleod

Dumbarton: Out: Murdo Macleod