On the move

Click to follow
The Independent Online
Last week's transfers

Mark Kennedy Millwall to Liverpool (£1.5m plus increments)

Jan ge Fjrtoft Swindon to Middlesbrough (£1.3m)

Brett Angell Everton to Sunderland (£600,000)

Mitchel van der Gaag PSV Eindhoven to Motherwell (£400,000)

Jason Drysdale Newcastle to Swindon (£340,000)

Ray Houghton Aston Villa to Crystal Palace (£300,000)

Andy Millen Kilmarnock to Hibernian (£300,000 plus Billy Findlay)

Chris Swailes Doncaster to Ipswich (£225,000)

John Taylor Bradford to Luton (£200,000)

Steve McGavin Birmingham to Wycombe (£175,000)

Chris Boden Aston Villa to Derby (£150,000)

Ian Bogie Leyton Orient to Port Vale (£50,000)

Mark Lloyd-Williams Bangor City to Stockport County (£10,000)

Gordon Strachan Leeds to Coventry (free)

Dieter Eckstein Schalke 04 to West Ham (free)

Mickey Gynn Stoke to Mansfield (free)

Graham Shaw Stoke to Rochdale (free)

Kerry Dixon Luton to Millwall (free)

Peter Davenport St Johnstone to Stockport (free)

Mike Cheetham Chesterfield to Colchester (free)

Barry Siddall Carlisle to Birmingham (free)

Jamie Crawford Bohemians to Newcastle Utd (undisclosed)

Andy Collett Middlesbrough to Bristol Rovers (undisclosed)

Ashley Fickling Sheffield Utd to Grimsby (undisclosed)

Des Hazel Rotherham to Chester (undisclosed)

Ian Ironside Stockport to Scarborough (undisclosed)

Danny O'Shea Cambridge Utd to Northampton (undisclosed)

Jim Reeve Bournemouth to Hereford (undisclosed)

David Roche Doncaster to Southend (undisclosed)

David Thompson Blackpool to Cambridge Utd (undisclosed)

Paul Milsom Bristol City to Cardiff (undisclosed)

Steve Brown Colchester to Gillingham (exchange)

Robbie Reinelt Gillingham to Colchester (exchange)


Richard Witschge Bordeaux to Blackburn Rovers

Tony Battersby Sheffield Utd to Southend Utd

Alec Chamberlain Sunderland to Liverpool

John Dreyer Stoke to Bolton

Mark Flatts Arsenal to Bristol City

Dale Gordon West Ham to Peterborough

Ian Hendon Leyton Orient to Birmingham

Alex Inglethorpe Watford to Barnet

Nigel Jemson Notts County to Coventry

Gary Lund Notts County to Hull

Martyn Margetson Manchester City to Luton

Olisa Morah Cambridge Utd to Torquay

Antti Niemi HJK Helsinki to Birmingham

Billy Mercer Sheffield Utd to Nottingham Forest

Nathan Peel Burnley to Rotherham

Dean Richards Bradford City to Wolves

Paul Shaw Arsenal to Burnley

Richard Walker Notts County to Mansfield

Simon Webster West Ham to Oldham

Managerial moves

Meadowbank Thistle: In: Jim Leishman