Rugby Union: Ireland start Australian tour

Click to follow
The Independent Online
Ireland open their first full tour of Australia since 1979 against Western Australia on Wednesday. There are 10 uncapped players in the squad, who trained for the first time yesterday. They will play two Tests, in Brisbane on 5 June, and Sydney on 11 June. Fifteen years ago the Irish won the Test series 2-0.

IRELAND ITINERARY (tour of Australia): 18 May: Western Australia, Perth. 22 May: New South Wales, Sydney. 25 May: Australian Capital Territory, Canberra. 29 May: Queensland, Brisbane. 1 June: Australia B, Mount Isa. 5 June: AUSTRALIA, Brisbane. 8 June: New South Wales Country, Lismore. 11 June: AUSTRALIA, Sydney.