Premiership team news

Click to follow
The Independent Online


(Today, 12.35pm) Mike Tindall starts at centre for Gloucester, in place of the injured Anthony Allen. Willie Walker takes over from Olly Morgan at full-back, with Iain Balshaw in for Chris Paterson on the wing. The flankers Alasdair Strokosch and Akapusi Qera also start. Matias Aguero starts at prop for Saracens; Don Barrell is on the open-side.


(Today, 3pm) The Wasps wing Tom Voyce makes a first appearance since surgery on his knee four months ago; Joe Worsley also returns. Dominic Waldouck is at centre and Mark McMillan at scrum-half. The prop Tony Windo captains Worcester in the absence of Pat Sanderson, with the England Under-20 flanker Matt Cox making a Premiership debut. Chris Pennell, Mark Tucker and Jonny Arr start in the backs and Will Bowley is at lock.


(Tomorrow, 3pm) The centre Andy Tuilagi, fly-half Alberto Di Bernardo and scrum-half Joe Bedford return for Leeds. The England wing David Strettle is on the Quins bench, where he is joined by Andy Gomarsall and Nick Easter. In the starting line-up, the flanker Chris Robshaw returns and Ollie Kohn replaces James Percival at lock.


(Tomorrow, 3pm) The injured flanker Ben Woods is replaced by Brent Wilson for the Falcons and Tom Dillon is in for the similarly injured Jamie Noon in midfield. There are starts for the prop David Wilson and hooker Andy Long. Eoghan Hickey is at No 10 for Irish, in place of Mike Catt, with Shane Geraghty at inside centre. There are also starts for the prop Tonga Lea'aetoa, hooker Danie Coetzee, lock James Hudson and open-side flanker Richard Thorpe.