Sporting Digest: Baseball

Click to follow

The Atlanta Braves won their seventh straight National League East title with a 4-2 victory over the Philadelphia Phillies on Monday. The Braves won the National League West in 1991, 1992 and 1993 before moving to the East in 1994 where they have won the last four crowns.