Sporting Digest: Cycling

Click to follow
The Independent Online
WOMEN'S TOUR DE FRANCE Eighth stage (125km, Saint-Gaudens to Toulouse): 1 C Marsal (Fr) 3hr 18min 45sec; 2 E Vink (Neth); 3 L van Moorsel (Neth); 4 C Hughes (Can); 5 H van de Vijver (Bel) all s/t. Overall: 1 Van Moorsel 22hr 48min 30sec; 2 Van de Vijver +5min 23sec; 3 F Luperini (It) s/t; 4 M Clignet (Fr) 6:26; 5 E Vink (Neth) 8:16. Selected: 9 M Purvis (GB) +10:23.