Sporting Digest: Rallying

Click to follow
The Independent Online
PORTUGUESE RALLY Leading standings: 1 J Kankkunen (Fin) Toyota Celica 4hr 38min 59sec; 2 D Auriol (Fr) Toyota Celica +41sec; 3 M Biasion (It) Ford Escort Cosworth +1:03; 4 C Sainz (Sp) Subaru Impreza +2:00; 5 F Peres (Por) Ford Escort Cosworth +19:22; 6 J-C Macedo (Por) Renault Clio Williams +29:35; 7 J Puras (Sp) Ford Escort +36:05; 8 R Sperrer (Aut) Audi Coupe +37:33; 9 R Madeira (Por) Ford Sierra Cosworth +47:15; 10 P Sibera (Cz Rep) Skoda Favorit 49:38.