Murray commits to play Queen's Club alongside Nadal and Roddick

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Five of the world's top 10 players will compete at the Aegon Championships – formerly the Stella Artois Championships – at Queen's Club, which begins on 8 June.

Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray, Andy Roddick, Gilles Simon and Gaël Monfils head the field at the tournament.

The main attractions at the Aegon Classic at Edgbaston in the same week will be the British No 1, Anne Keothavong. Men and women will be playing at the revamped Aegon International at Eastbourne in the week immediately before Wimbledon.

Ana Ivanovic, the French Open champion and world No 7, and Gasquet are among the confirmed starters at Devonshire Park.