What time does Andy Murray play Roger Federer: Wimbledon 2015 order of play

Andy Murray takes on Roger Federer in the men's singles semi-finals while Novak Djokovic meets Richard Gasquet

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Andy Murray faces a London 2012 rematch against Roger Federer as the pair meet in the Wimbledon semi-finals in a repeat of the Olympic final three years ago.

On that occasion, it was the British No 1 who emerged triumphant, and set him up to go on and clinch his first ever Wimbledon title a year later - a feat he is hoping to achieve once again this Sunday.

However, in his way stands Federer, a man who has won more grand slam titles than any other, and the Swiss has looked mercurial in his march to the last-four.


Fans will have to wait to see the epic showdown though as the opening match on Centre Court sees World No 1 Novak Djokovic face surprise semi-finalist Richard Gasquet. Djokovic overcame a scare in the fourth round against Kevin Anderson before dispatching Marin Cilic in straight-sets, with the Serbian's match against Gasquet due to start at 1pm.

Murray's match against Federer follows, and it's likely to start between 3pm and 4pm, although that's solely dependent on when the first match on Centre Court reaches its climax.

Order of play for Friday, 10th July 2015

Centre Court

13:00: (1) Novak Djokovic (Ser) v (21) Richard Gasquet (Fra), (3) Andy Murray (Gbr) v (2) Roger Federer (Swi)

Court 1

13:00: (1) Martina Hingis (Swi) & Sania Mirza (Ind) v (5) Raquel Kops-Jones (USA) & Abigail Spears (USA), Jeremy Bates (Gbr) & Chris Wilkinson (Gbr) v Joakim Nystrom (Swe) & Mikael Pernfors (Swe), (1) Mike Bryan (USA) & Bethanie Mattek-Sands (USA) v (7) Leander Paes (Ind) & Martina Hingis (Swi)

Court 3

11:30: Albert Costa (Spa) & Fernando Gonzalez (Chi) v Jamie Baker (Gbr) & Fabrice Santoro (Fra), (4) Timea Babos (Hun) & Kristina Mladenovic (Fra) v (2) Ekaterina Makarova (Rus) & Elena Vesnina (Rus), Jana Novotna (Cze) & Barbara Schett (Aut) v Chanda Rubin (USA) & Sandrine Testud (Fra), Robert Lindstedt (Swe) & Anabel Medina Garrigues (Spa) v (5) Alexander Peya (Aut) & Timea Babos (Hun)

Court 6

11:30: (8) Nam Hoang Ly (Vie) & Sumit Nagal (Ind) v Yusuke Takahashi (Jpn) & Jumpei Yamasaki (Jpn), (3) Dalma Galfi (Hun) & Fanny Stollar (Hun) v Maia Lumsden (Gbr) & Ingrid Neel (USA)

Court 8

11:30: (5) Miomir Kecmanovic (Srb) & Casper Ruud (Nor) v (3) William Blumberg (USA) & Tommy Paul (USA), (6) Jil Belen Teichmann (Swi) & Shilin Xu (Chn) v Anna Brogan (Gbr) & Freya Christie (Gbr), (4) Reilly Opelka (USA) & Akira Santillan (Jpn) v Viktor Durasovic (Nor) & Patrik Niklas-Salminen (Fin), Destanee Aiava (Aus) & Olivia Tjandramulia (Aus) v Vera Lapko (Blr) & Tereza Mihalikova (Svk)

Court 12

11:30: (12) Mikael Ymer (Swe) v Patrik Niklas-Salminen (Fin), Sofya Zhuk (Rus) v Viktoria Kuzmova (Svk), Andrea Jaeger (USA) & Andrea Temesvari (Hun) v Magdalena Maleeva (Bul) & Rennae Stubbs (Aus), Lindsay Davenport (USA) & Mary Joe Fernandez (USA) v Martina Navratilova (USA) & Selima Sfar (Tun)

Court 18

11:30: (1) Taylor Harry Fritz (USA) v Reilly Opelka (USA), (12) Anna Blinkova (Rus) v Vera Lapko (Blr), (1) Taylor Harry Fritz (USA) & Michael Mmoh (USA) v Geoffrey Blancaneaux (Fra) & Aziz Dougaz (Tun), (1) Miriam Kolodziejova (Cze) & Marketa Vondrousova (Cze) v (7) Anna Blinkova (Rus) & Olesya Pervushina (Rus)

(All times BST, seeds in brackets)