Ups and downs

Click to follow
The Independent Online
FA Carling Premiership

Champions: -

Relegated: Norwich, Leicester, Ipswich

Endsleigh Insurance League First Division

Champions: Middlesbrough

Play-offs: Bolton, Reading, Wolves, Tranmere, Barnsley

Relegated: Swindon Town, Burnley, Bristol City, Notts County

Second Division

Champions: Birmingham City.

Play-offs: Brentford, Crewe, Bristol Rovers, Huddersfield

Relegated: Cambridge United, Plymouth Argyle, Cardiff City, Chester City, Leyton Orient

Third Division

Champions: Carlisle United

Promoted: Walsall

Play-offs: Chesterfield, Bury, Preston, Mansfield

Bottom: Exeter (not relegated).

GM Vauxhall Conference

Champions: Macclesfield (not promoted due to ground grading problems)