Postgraduate Diary: open days

 

One of the biggest events in the year where you can find out about Postgraduate study is the Postgraduate Study Fair, which is held on Wednesday 21 November 2012 at the University of Manchester.

Over 90 institutions from the UK and advisory bodies will have representatives there, so you can learn more about the course or courses you're interested in. Most universities also hold their own open days. See below.

University of Aberdeen:
Saturday 03 November 2012
Wednesday 07 November 2012
More details here

Abertay Dundee:
No postgraduate-specific open day dates but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Aberystwyth University:
Wednesday 14 November 2012
Wednesday 15 May 2013
More details here

Anglia Ruskin University:
Saturday 17 November 2012
Wednesday 13 March 2013
Saturday 13 July 2013
More details here

Arts University Bournemouth:
Tuesday 04 September 2012
Saturday 08 September 2012
More details here

Aston:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Bangor:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Bath:
No postgraduate-specific open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Bath Spa:
None arranged as yet
More details here

University of Bedfordshire:
Thursday 25 October 2012 (Bedford campus)
Wednesday 28 November 2012 (Luton campus)
Thursday 21 March 2013 (Bedford campus)
Thursday 18 April 2013 (Luton campus)
More details here

Birkbeck, University of London:
Thursday 29 November 2012
Thursday 28 November 2013
More details here

University of Birmingham:
Tuesday 20 November 2012
More details here

Birmingham City University:
Friday 05 October 2012
Saturday 06 October 2012
More details here

Bishop Grosseteste University College Lincoln:
Wednesday 03 October 2012
More details here

Bolton:
Saturday 10 November 2012
More details here

Bournemouth University:
Wednesday 12 September 2012 (Campus Tour)
Wednesday 10 October 2012 (Campus Tour)
Wednesday 21 November 2012 (Information Session)
More details here

Bradford:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Brighton:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Bristol:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Brunel University:
Thursday 31 January 2013
Thursday 23 May 2013
More details here

Buckingham:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Buckinghamshire New University:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Wednesday 21 November 2012
Wednesday 20 February 201 3
Saturday 27 April 2013
Wednesday 12 June 2013
More details here

Cambridge:
No postgraduate-specific open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Canterbury Christ Church:
No postgraduate-specific open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Cardiff University:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
More details here

Cardiff Metropolitan:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Central Lancashire:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Central School of Speech and Drama:
Thursday 15 November 2012
Thursday 24 January 2013
Thursday 16 May 2013
More details here

University of Chester:
From January 2013
More details here

University of Chichester:
No open days specifically for prospective postgraduates
More details here

City University:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Courtauld Institute of Art:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Coventry:
Saturday 03 November 2012
More details here

Cumbria:
Next open days in early December 2012, with booking open in October.
More details here

De Montfort:
Thursday 06 September 2012
Campus tours also available to book
More details here

Derby:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 24 November 2012
More details here

Dundee:
No open days, but individuals can arrange a visit.
More details here

Durham:
None arranged as yet
More details here

East Anglia:
Wednesday 23 January 2013
More details here

East London:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Edge Hill:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 17 November 2012
Saturday 15 June 2013
More details here

Edinburgh:
Friday 23 November 2012
More details here

Edinburgh Napier:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Thursday 29 November 2012
More details here

Essex:
Wednesday 07 November 2012
Wednesday 06 March 2013
More details here

Exeter:
No open days specifically for prospective postgraduates, but individuals can arrange visits
More details here

Glamorgan:
Wednesday 12 September 2012
More details here

Glasgow:
Friday 09 November 2012
More details here

Glasgow Caledonian:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Gloucestershire:
Tuesday 05 February 2013
Tuesday 11 June 2013
More details here

Glyndwr:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet. However, they do have a virtual open day.

Goldsmiths:
Wednesday 21 November 2012 (Postgraduate Information Evening)
More details here

Greenwich:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 23 February 2013
Saturday 13 April 2013
Saturday 06 July 2013
More details here

Harper Adams:
Open afternoons specifically for postgrads are available but differ between course. Check the university website for details.

Heriot-Watt:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Hertfordshire:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Heythrop College:
Thursday 28 February 2013
Tuesday 07 May 2013
Wednesday 12 June 2013
More details here

Highlands and Islands:
Colleges run regular open days
More details here

Huddersfield:
Tuesday 24 January 2012
Tuesday 19 June 2012
More details here

Hull:
Saturday 29 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
More details here

Imperial College London:
Wednesday 5 December 2012
More details here

Keele University:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University of Kent:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Saturday 02 February 2013
More details here

King’s College London:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Kingston:
Thursday 6 September 2012 (Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture)
Wednesday 12 December 2012 (Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture)
Wednesday 16 January 2013(Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture)
Saturday 19 January 2013 (Kingston Business School & Law School)
More details here

Lancaster:
Wednesday 13th February 2013
Wednesday 19th June 2013
More details here

Leeds:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Leeds Metropolitan:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Leeds Trinity:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Leicester:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Lincoln:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Liverpool:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Liverpool Hope:
Thursday 07 March 2013
Tuesday 07 May 2013
More details here

Liverpool John Moores:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

London Metropolitan:
Wednesday 12 September 2012
More details here

London School of Economics:
Wednesday 7 November 2012
More details here

London South Bank:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Loughborough:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here.

University of Manchester:
Wednesday 28 November 2012

Manchester Metropolitan:
No open days, but opportunities to visit at postgraduate course fairs.
More details here.

Middlesex:
Wednesday 12 September 2012
More details here.

Newcastle:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Newman University College:
No postgraduate-specific open days.
Saturday 29th September 2012
Wednesday 07 November 2012
Saturday 29 June 2013
Wednesday 10 July 2013
More details here

Northampton:
No postgraduate-specific open days.
Wednesday 12 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 3 November 2012
More details here

Northumbria:
Wednesday 21 November 2012
Wednesday 6 March 2013
More details here

Norwich University College of the Arts:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Nottingham:
No physical open day, but a virtual open day.

Nottingham Trent:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Open University:
No open days as degree is distance-learning

Oxford:
No physical open day, but a virtual open day.

Oxford Brookes:
Wednesday 17 October 2012 (Postgraduate fair)
More details here

Plymouth:
Tuesday 13 November 2012
More details here

Portsmouth:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Queen Margaret:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Wednesday 24 April 2013
More details here

Queen Mary University:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Queen’s Belfast:
No postgraduate-specific open days

Reading:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Robert Gordon:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Roehampton:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Royal Academy of Music:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Royal Agricultural College:
Saturday 15 September 2012
Saturday 26 January 2013
Saturday 23 March 2013
Saturday 01 June 2013
Tuesday 23 July 2013
More details here

Royal College of Music:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet, but personal tours can be arranged if necessary
More details here

Royal Conservatoire Scotland:
No postgraduate-specific open days
Friday 12 October 2012 (Production and Screen)
Friday 19 October 2012 (Drama Performance)
Friday 09 November 2012 (Modern Ballet)
More details here

Royal Holloway:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Royal Northern College of Music:
Tuesday 25th September 2012
More details here

Royal Veterinary College:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet

Salford:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Sheffield:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Sheffield Hallam:
Wednesday 5 December 2012
More details here

SOAS:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Southampton:
No open days, but individuals can arrange to visit the university
More details here

Southampton Solent:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

St Andrews:
Wednesday 14 November 2012 
Wednesday 13 March 2013
More details here

St George's:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

St Mary’s:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Staffordshire:
No postgraduate-specific open days available

Stirling:
No open days, but individuals can arrange to visit the university
More details here

Strathclyde:
No open days, but can be seen at a few events around the country
More details here

Surrey:
Saturday 8 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
More details here

University of Sussex:
Wednesday 23 January 2013
More details here

Swansea University:
Wednesday 14th November 2012
Wednesday 6th March 2013
Tuesday 4th June 2013
More details here

Swansea Metropolitan:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Teesside:
Tuesday 06 November 2012
More details here

UCP Marjon:
No postgraduate-specific open days
Saturday 13 October 2012
More details here

Ulster:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University Campus Suffolk:
Saturday 29 September 2012
More details here

University College Birmingham:
Saturday 22 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 01 December 2012
Saturday 09 February 2013
More details here

University College Falmouth:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University College London:
No open day events, but UCL attends events around the UK and overseas
More details here

University for the Creative Arts:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University of the Arts:
Wednesday 17 October 2012 (LCC)
Thursday 1 November 2012 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 28 November 2012 (Camberwell)
Thursday 17 January 2013 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 23 January 2013 (Camberwell)
Thursday 21 February 2013 (Wimbledon)
Tuesday 29 January 2013 (Chelsea)
Tuesday 19 February 2013 (Chelsea)
Wednesday 20 February 2013 (Camberwell)
Thursday 14 March 2013 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 20 March 2013 (Camberwell)
Wednesday 17 April 2013 (Camberwell)
Tuesday 23 April 2013 (Chelsea)
Thursday 16 May 2013 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 22 May 2013 (Camberwell)
Tuesday 28 May 2013 (Chelsea)
More details available on their respective websites

University of Wales, Newport:
No postgraduate-specific events
Saturday 27th October 2012
Saturday 24th Nov 2012
Saturday 20th April 2013
More details here

University of Wales, Trinity Saint David:
No postgraduate-specific open days

Warwick:
No information about postgraduate open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

West London:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

West of England, Bristol:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

West of Scotland:
Tuesday 02 October (Dumfries Campus)
Thursday 04 October (Hamilton Campus)
Tuesday 09 October (Paisley Campus)
Thursday 25 October (Ayr Campus)
More details here

Westminster:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Wednesday 6 March 2013
Wednesday 12 June 2013
More details here

Winchester:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Wolverhampton:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Worcester:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

York:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

York St John:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

PROMOTED VIDEO
Arts and Entertainment
Getty
News
Women have been desperate to possess dimples like Cheryl Cole's
people Cole has secretly married French boyfriend Jean-Bernard Fernandez-Versini after just three months.
Arts and Entertainment
AKB48 perform during one of their daily concerts at Tokyo’s Akihabara theatre
musicJapan's AKB48 are one of the world’s most-successful pop acts
News
Ian Thorpe has thanked his supporters after the athlete said in an interview that he is gay
people
News
The headstone of jazz great Miles Davis at Woodlawn Cemetery in New York
news
Arts and Entertainment
Brendan O'Carroll has brought out his female alter-ego Agnes Brown for Mrs Brown's Boys D'Movie
filmComedy holds its place at top of the UK box office
News
newsBear sweltering in zoo that reaches temperatures of 40 degrees
Arts and Entertainment
Professor Kathy Willis will showcase plants from the Royal Botanic Gardens at Kew
radioPlants: From Roots to Riches has been two years in the making
Extras
indybestThe tastiest creations for children’s parties this summer
Arts and Entertainment
TV The follow-up documentary that has got locals worried
Arts and Entertainment
Paolo Nutini performs at T in the Park
music
Life and Style
Swimsuit, £245, by Agent Provocateur
fashion

Diving in at the deep end is no excuse for shirking the style stakes

Arts and Entertainment
Eminem's daughter Hailie has graduated from high school
music
iJobs Job Widget
iJobs Student

Reception Teacher

£21588 - £31552 per annum: Randstad Education Chelmsford: YEAR 1 TEACHER - FUL...

Reception Teacher

£21588 - £31552 per annum: Randstad Education Chelmsford: YEAR 1 TEACHER - FUL...

Year 1 Teacher

£100 - £120 per day: Randstad Education Chelmsford: Ofsted have said "Good te...

English Teacher

£120 - £140 per day + ?DOE: Randstad Education Maidstone: English Teacher Kent...

Day In a Page

Super Mario crushes the Messi dream as Germany win the 2014 World Cup in Brazil

Super Mario crushes the Messi dream

Germany win the 2014 World Cup in Brazil
Saharan remains may be evidence of the first race war, 13,000 years ago

The first race war, 13,000 years ago?

Saharan remains may be evidence of oldest large-scale armed conflict
Scientists find early warning system for Alzheimer’s

Scientists find early warning system for Alzheimer’s

Researchers hope eye tests can spot ‘biomarkers’ of the disease
Sex, controversy and schoolgirl schtick

Meet Japan's AKB48

Pop, sex and schoolgirl schtick make for controversial success
In pictures: Breathtaking results of this weekend's 'supermoon'

Weekend's 'supermoon' in pictures

The moon appeared bigger and brighter at the weekend
Iraq crisis: How Saudi Arabia helped Isis take over the north of the country

How Saudi Arabia helped Isis take over northern Iraq

A speech by an ex-MI6 boss hints at a plan going back over a decade. In some areas, being Shia is akin to being a Jew in Nazi Germany, says Patrick Cockburn
The evolution of Andy Serkis: First Gollum, then King Kong - now the actor is swinging through the trees in Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

The evolution of Andy Serkis

First Gollum, then King Kong - now the actor is swinging through the trees in Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
You thought 'Benefits Street' was controversial: Follow-up documentary 'Immigrant Street' has got locals worried

You thought 'Benefits Street' was controversial...

Follow-up documentary 'Immigrant Street' has got locals worried
Refugee children from Central America let down by Washington's high ideals

Refugee children let down by Washington's high ideals

Democrats and Republicans refuse to set aside their differences to cope with the influx of desperate Central Americas, says Rupert Cornwell
Children's books are too white, says Laureate

Children's books are too white, says Laureate

Malorie Blackman appeals for a better ethnic mix of authors and characters and the illustrator Quentin Blake comes to the rescue
Blackest is the new black: Scientists have developed a material so dark that you can't see it...

Blackest is the new black

Scientists have developed a material so dark that you can't see it...
Matthew Barzun: America's diplomatic dude

Matthew Barzun: America's diplomatic dude

The US Ambassador to London holds 'jeans and beer' gigs at his official residence – it's all part of the job, he tells Chris Green
Meet the Quantified Selfers: From heart rates to happiness, there is little this fast-growing, self-tracking community won't monitor

Meet the 'Quantified Selfers'

From heart rates to happiness, there is little this fast-growing, self-tracking community won't monitor
Madani Younis: Five-star reviews are just the opening act for British theatre's first non-white artistic director

Five-star reviews are just the opening act for British theatre's first non-white artistic director

Madani Younis wants the neighbourhood to follow his work as closely as his audiences do
Mrs Brown and her boys: are they having a laugh?

Mrs Brown and her boys: are they having a laugh?

When it comes to national stereotyping, the Irish – among others – know it can pay to play up to outsiders' expectations, says DJ Taylor