Postgraduate Diary: open days

 

One of the biggest events in the year where you can find out about Postgraduate study is the Postgraduate Study Fair, which is held on Wednesday 21 November 2012 at the University of Manchester.

Over 90 institutions from the UK and advisory bodies will have representatives there, so you can learn more about the course or courses you're interested in. Most universities also hold their own open days. See below.

University of Aberdeen:
Saturday 03 November 2012
Wednesday 07 November 2012
More details here

Abertay Dundee:
No postgraduate-specific open day dates but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Aberystwyth University:
Wednesday 14 November 2012
Wednesday 15 May 2013
More details here

Anglia Ruskin University:
Saturday 17 November 2012
Wednesday 13 March 2013
Saturday 13 July 2013
More details here

Arts University Bournemouth:
Tuesday 04 September 2012
Saturday 08 September 2012
More details here

Aston:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Bangor:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Bath:
No postgraduate-specific open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Bath Spa:
None arranged as yet
More details here

University of Bedfordshire:
Thursday 25 October 2012 (Bedford campus)
Wednesday 28 November 2012 (Luton campus)
Thursday 21 March 2013 (Bedford campus)
Thursday 18 April 2013 (Luton campus)
More details here

Birkbeck, University of London:
Thursday 29 November 2012
Thursday 28 November 2013
More details here

University of Birmingham:
Tuesday 20 November 2012
More details here

Birmingham City University:
Friday 05 October 2012
Saturday 06 October 2012
More details here

Bishop Grosseteste University College Lincoln:
Wednesday 03 October 2012
More details here

Bolton:
Saturday 10 November 2012
More details here

Bournemouth University:
Wednesday 12 September 2012 (Campus Tour)
Wednesday 10 October 2012 (Campus Tour)
Wednesday 21 November 2012 (Information Session)
More details here

Bradford:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Brighton:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Bristol:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Brunel University:
Thursday 31 January 2013
Thursday 23 May 2013
More details here

Buckingham:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Buckinghamshire New University:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Wednesday 21 November 2012
Wednesday 20 February 201 3
Saturday 27 April 2013
Wednesday 12 June 2013
More details here

Cambridge:
No postgraduate-specific open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Canterbury Christ Church:
No postgraduate-specific open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

Cardiff University:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
More details here

Cardiff Metropolitan:
None arranged as yet
More details here

Central Lancashire:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Central School of Speech and Drama:
Thursday 15 November 2012
Thursday 24 January 2013
Thursday 16 May 2013
More details here

University of Chester:
From January 2013
More details here

University of Chichester:
No open days specifically for prospective postgraduates
More details here

City University:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Courtauld Institute of Art:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Coventry:
Saturday 03 November 2012
More details here

Cumbria:
Next open days in early December 2012, with booking open in October.
More details here

De Montfort:
Thursday 06 September 2012
Campus tours also available to book
More details here

Derby:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 24 November 2012
More details here

Dundee:
No open days, but individuals can arrange a visit.
More details here

Durham:
None arranged as yet
More details here

East Anglia:
Wednesday 23 January 2013
More details here

East London:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Edge Hill:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 17 November 2012
Saturday 15 June 2013
More details here

Edinburgh:
Friday 23 November 2012
More details here

Edinburgh Napier:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Thursday 29 November 2012
More details here

Essex:
Wednesday 07 November 2012
Wednesday 06 March 2013
More details here

Exeter:
No open days specifically for prospective postgraduates, but individuals can arrange visits
More details here

Glamorgan:
Wednesday 12 September 2012
More details here

Glasgow:
Friday 09 November 2012
More details here

Glasgow Caledonian:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Gloucestershire:
Tuesday 05 February 2013
Tuesday 11 June 2013
More details here

Glyndwr:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet. However, they do have a virtual open day.

Goldsmiths:
Wednesday 21 November 2012 (Postgraduate Information Evening)
More details here

Greenwich:
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 23 February 2013
Saturday 13 April 2013
Saturday 06 July 2013
More details here

Harper Adams:
Open afternoons specifically for postgrads are available but differ between course. Check the university website for details.

Heriot-Watt:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Hertfordshire:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Heythrop College:
Thursday 28 February 2013
Tuesday 07 May 2013
Wednesday 12 June 2013
More details here

Highlands and Islands:
Colleges run regular open days
More details here

Huddersfield:
Tuesday 24 January 2012
Tuesday 19 June 2012
More details here

Hull:
Saturday 29 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
More details here

Imperial College London:
Wednesday 5 December 2012
More details here

Keele University:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University of Kent:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Saturday 02 February 2013
More details here

King’s College London:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Kingston:
Thursday 6 September 2012 (Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture)
Wednesday 12 December 2012 (Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture)
Wednesday 16 January 2013(Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture)
Saturday 19 January 2013 (Kingston Business School & Law School)
More details here

Lancaster:
Wednesday 13th February 2013
Wednesday 19th June 2013
More details here

Leeds:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Leeds Metropolitan:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Leeds Trinity:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Leicester:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Lincoln:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Liverpool:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Liverpool Hope:
Thursday 07 March 2013
Tuesday 07 May 2013
More details here

Liverpool John Moores:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

London Metropolitan:
Wednesday 12 September 2012
More details here

London School of Economics:
Wednesday 7 November 2012
More details here

London South Bank:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Loughborough:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here.

University of Manchester:
Wednesday 28 November 2012

Manchester Metropolitan:
No open days, but opportunities to visit at postgraduate course fairs.
More details here.

Middlesex:
Wednesday 12 September 2012
More details here.

Newcastle:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Newman University College:
No postgraduate-specific open days.
Saturday 29th September 2012
Wednesday 07 November 2012
Saturday 29 June 2013
Wednesday 10 July 2013
More details here

Northampton:
No postgraduate-specific open days.
Wednesday 12 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 3 November 2012
More details here

Northumbria:
Wednesday 21 November 2012
Wednesday 6 March 2013
More details here

Norwich University College of the Arts:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Nottingham:
No physical open day, but a virtual open day.

Nottingham Trent:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Open University:
No open days as degree is distance-learning

Oxford:
No physical open day, but a virtual open day.

Oxford Brookes:
Wednesday 17 October 2012 (Postgraduate fair)
More details here

Plymouth:
Tuesday 13 November 2012
More details here

Portsmouth:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Queen Margaret:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Wednesday 24 April 2013
More details here

Queen Mary University:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Queen’s Belfast:
No postgraduate-specific open days

Reading:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Robert Gordon:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Roehampton:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Royal Academy of Music:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Royal Agricultural College:
Saturday 15 September 2012
Saturday 26 January 2013
Saturday 23 March 2013
Saturday 01 June 2013
Tuesday 23 July 2013
More details here

Royal College of Music:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet, but personal tours can be arranged if necessary
More details here

Royal Conservatoire Scotland:
No postgraduate-specific open days
Friday 12 October 2012 (Production and Screen)
Friday 19 October 2012 (Drama Performance)
Friday 09 November 2012 (Modern Ballet)
More details here

Royal Holloway:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Royal Northern College of Music:
Tuesday 25th September 2012
More details here

Royal Veterinary College:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet

Salford:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Sheffield:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Sheffield Hallam:
Wednesday 5 December 2012
More details here

SOAS:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Southampton:
No open days, but individuals can arrange to visit the university
More details here

Southampton Solent:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

St Andrews:
Wednesday 14 November 2012 
Wednesday 13 March 2013
More details here

St George's:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

St Mary’s:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Staffordshire:
No postgraduate-specific open days available

Stirling:
No open days, but individuals can arrange to visit the university
More details here

Strathclyde:
No open days, but can be seen at a few events around the country
More details here

Surrey:
Saturday 8 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
More details here

University of Sussex:
Wednesday 23 January 2013
More details here

Swansea University:
Wednesday 14th November 2012
Wednesday 6th March 2013
Tuesday 4th June 2013
More details here

Swansea Metropolitan:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Teesside:
Tuesday 06 November 2012
More details here

UCP Marjon:
No postgraduate-specific open days
Saturday 13 October 2012
More details here

Ulster:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University Campus Suffolk:
Saturday 29 September 2012
More details here

University College Birmingham:
Saturday 22 September 2012
Saturday 13 October 2012
Saturday 01 December 2012
Saturday 09 February 2013
More details here

University College Falmouth:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University College London:
No open day events, but UCL attends events around the UK and overseas
More details here

University for the Creative Arts:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

University of the Arts:
Wednesday 17 October 2012 (LCC)
Thursday 1 November 2012 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 28 November 2012 (Camberwell)
Thursday 17 January 2013 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 23 January 2013 (Camberwell)
Thursday 21 February 2013 (Wimbledon)
Tuesday 29 January 2013 (Chelsea)
Tuesday 19 February 2013 (Chelsea)
Wednesday 20 February 2013 (Camberwell)
Thursday 14 March 2013 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 20 March 2013 (Camberwell)
Wednesday 17 April 2013 (Camberwell)
Tuesday 23 April 2013 (Chelsea)
Thursday 16 May 2013 (Wimbledon)
Wednesday 22 May 2013 (Camberwell)
Tuesday 28 May 2013 (Chelsea)
More details available on their respective websites

University of Wales, Newport:
No postgraduate-specific events
Saturday 27th October 2012
Saturday 24th Nov 2012
Saturday 20th April 2013
More details here

University of Wales, Trinity Saint David:
No postgraduate-specific open days

Warwick:
No information about postgraduate open days, but individuals can arrange to visit
More details here

West London:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

West of England, Bristol:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

West of Scotland:
Tuesday 02 October (Dumfries Campus)
Thursday 04 October (Hamilton Campus)
Tuesday 09 October (Paisley Campus)
Thursday 25 October (Ayr Campus)
More details here

Westminster:
Wednesday 28 November 2012
Wednesday 6 March 2013
Wednesday 12 June 2013
More details here

Winchester:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Wolverhampton:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

Worcester:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

York:
No postgraduate open day event dates available yet
More details here

York St John:
No postgraduate-specific open days
More details here

Life and Style
food + drink
Life and Style
love + sex A new study has revealed the average size - but does that leave men outside the 'normal' range being thought of as 'abnormal'?
News
UK Border Control
i100
Arts and Entertainment
TV
Latest stories from i100
Have you tried new the Independent Digital Edition apps?
iJobs Job Widget
iJobs Student

SThree: Trainee Recruitment Consultant

£20000 - £25000 per annum + OTE £40,000: SThree: SThree have recently been awa...

SThree: Recruitment Resourcer

£20000 - £21000 per annum + uncapped commission: SThree: As a graduate you are...

Recruitment Genius: Graduate / Junior Software Developer

£24000 - £30000 per annum: Recruitment Genius: A Graduate/Junior Software Deve...

Ashdown Group: Junior Application Support Analyst - Fluent German Speaker

£25000 - £30000 per annum + benefits: Ashdown Group: A global leader operating...

Day In a Page

Syrian conflict is the world's first 'climate change war', say scientists, but it won't be the last one

Climate change key in Syrian conflict

And it will trigger more war in future
How I outwitted the Gestapo

How I outwitted the Gestapo

My life as a Jew in wartime Berlin
The nation's favourite animal revealed

The nation's favourite animal revealed

Women like cuddly creatures whilst men like creepy-crawlies
Is this the way to get young people to vote?

Getting young people to vote

From #VOTESELFISH to Bite the Ballot
Poldark star Heida Reed: 'I don't think a single bodice gets ripped'

Poldark star Heida Reed

'I don't think a single bodice gets ripped'
The difference between America and Israel? There isn’t one

The difference between America and Israel? There isn’t one

Netanyahu knows he can get away with anything in America, says Robert Fisk
Families clubbing together to build their own affordable accommodation

Do It Yourself approach to securing a new house

Community land trusts marking a new trend for taking the initiative away from developers
Head of WWF UK: We didn’t send Cameron to the Arctic to see green ideas freeze

David Nussbaum: We didn’t send Cameron to the Arctic to see green ideas freeze

The head of WWF UK remains sanguine despite the Government’s failure to live up to its pledges on the environment
Author Kazuo Ishiguro on being inspired by shoot-outs and samurai

Author Kazuo Ishiguro on being inspired by shoot-outs and samurai

Set in a mythologised 5th-century Britain, ‘The Buried Giant’ is a strange beast
With money, corruption and drugs, this monk fears Buddhism in Thailand is a ‘poisoned fruit’

Money, corruption and drugs

The monk who fears Buddhism in Thailand is a ‘poisoned fruit’
America's first slavery museum established at Django Unchained plantation - 150 years after slavery outlawed

150 years after it was outlawed...

... America's first slavery museum is established in Louisiana
Kelly Clarkson: How I snubbed Simon Cowell and become a Grammy-winning superstar

Kelly Clarkson: How I snubbed Simon Cowell and become a Grammy-winning superstar

The first 'American Idol' winner on how she manages to remain her own woman – Jane Austen fascination and all
Tony Oursler on exploring our uneasy relationship with technology with his new show

You won't believe your eyes

Tony Oursler's new show explores our uneasy relationship with technology. He's one of a growing number of artists with that preoccupation
Ian Herbert: Peter Moores must go. He should never have been brought back to fail again

Moores must go. He should never have been brought back to fail again

The England coach leaves players to find solutions - which makes you wonder where he adds value, says Ian Herbert
War with Isis: Fears that the looming battle for Mosul will unleash 'a million refugees'

The battle for Mosul will unleash 'a million refugees'

Aid agencies prepare for vast exodus following planned Iraqi offensive against the Isis-held city, reports Patrick Cockburn