Jeff Lynne's ELO reveal video for 'Turn To Stone' performed at Wembley Stadium

Epic performance is taken from an upcoming DVD/CD recording of the 'Wembley or Bust' show

Roisin O'Connor
Music Correspondent
Monday 16 October 2017 10:34
Jeff Lynne performs at Wembley Stadium
Jeff Lynne performs at Wembley Stadium

Something special to kick your week off: A video of Jeff Lynne's ELO performing "Turn To Stone" at Wembley Stadium in London.

The entire show, called "Wembley Or Bust", is being released as a live CD/DVD showing the legendary concert in all its glory.

Lynne said of the gig: "It's the best time I ever had in music... It is beyond anything I could have imagined."

Check out the video below:


Jeff Lynne told The Independent: "Our fans are the best, because they not only showed up, they sand along with all their hearts. I will never forget standing on stage, looking at that audience and hearing the sound of 60,000 of them singing my tunes - and sounding great, I might add."

The 'Wembley or Bust" show saw the group perform epic renditions of some of their best work, from "Mr Blue Sky" to "Evil Woman" and "Livin Thing".

Lynne, a co-founder and member of The Travelling Wilbury's together with Bob Dylan, Roy Orbison, George Harrison and the late Tom Petty, has also produced and collaborated with some of the biggest names in music.

The full tracklisting for "Wembley or Bust" is below:

1. Standin' In The Rain
2. Evil Woman
3. All Over The World
4. Showdown
5. Livin' Thing
6. Do Ya
7. When I Was A Boy
8. Handle With Care
9. Last Train to London
10. Xanadu
11. Rockaria!
12. Can't Get It Out Of My Head
13. 10538 Overture
14. Twilight
15. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
16. Shine A Little Love
17. Wild West Hero
18. Sweet Talkin' Woman
19. Telephone Line
20. Turn To Stone
21. Don't Bring Me Down
22. Mr. Blue Sky
23. Roll Over Beethoven

Wembley Or Bust is available on CD, DVD, Blu Ray and vinyl from 17 November - pre-order now

Join our new commenting forum

Join thought-provoking conversations, follow other Independent readers and see their replies

View comments