How to watch Sony's Tokyo Game Show presentation live online

Click to follow
The Independent Tech

The Tokyo Game Show (September 16-19) is the last of the four biggest video games expos of the year, now that E3, Gamescom and PAX Prime have been and gone. While the opening keynote will be given by Microsoft's Phil Spencer and Takashi Sensui, Sony is bringing up to 50 PS3 and PSP games to the show floor and are to stream their own presentation live on its Japanese website.

The live stream will start at 1pm local time on September 16, which is equivalent to 5am UK time and 6am Central European Summer Time that day, or 9pm PDT on September 15 with a corresponding 1am EDT timeslot for viewers in the Americas.

Among the video games scheduled for an appearance at the Expo are those that make use of the PlayStation 3's new motion controller, the PlayStation Move, such as Start The Party, EyePet, Sports Champions, and Big 3 Gun Shooting (aka Time Crisis: Razing Storm), contrasted with Microsoft's hands-free Kinect system for Xbox 360.

There'll also be the create-your-own game LittleBigPlanet 2, sci-fi shooter Killzone 3, and top drawer racer Gran Turismo 5 (both of which are also in 3D), along with Pro Evolution Soccer 11, Vanquish, and Tokyo Jungle.

The PSP will be well represented by titles such as Monster Hunter Freedom 3, Patapon 3, Yakuza: Black Panther, and God of War: Ghosts of Sparta.

The long-awaited project from Team ICO, entitled The Last Guardian, will form part of the presentation and fans are hoping for more game footage, a release date, and even PlayStation 3 versions of the studio's PlayStation 2 games.

Sony's Tokyo Game Show website is http://tgs.playstation.jp.

Comments