Tokyo Game Show's 'Sense of Wonder Night' web broadcast detailed

The Tokyo Game Show's 'Sense of Wonder Night', a showcase for some of the most imaginative and creative video games, is joining many other TGS events in being broadcast live on the web, starting at 6:30pm Japan Standard Time on Friday, September 17.

The nine hidden gems on display are relatively unknown, selected for their ability to surprise or amaze with a fresh take on video gaming.

Among the finalists, LovePress++ uses the Wii's balance board to teach players massage techniques. Spirits, for iPhone and iPod touch, requires gusts of wind to guide leafy beings along their journey. Infinite Blank is a "massively multiplayer online canvas", while Orfeo retells the tragic Greek legend of Orpheus and Eurydice in the form of a music game.

This year's selection has a strong international flavor, with entrants from the USA, Singapore and Germany as well as from TGS's native Japan.

Iran's 17-year-old Mahdi Bahrami first submitted Everything Can Draw! for consideration in a cancelled competition at the prestigious Game Developers Conference in San Francisco.

Since then, another of his creations was a finalist in the Freeplay Independent Games Festival's International Game category, and Everything Can Draw! now finds itself in front of a worldwide audience as part of the Sense of Wonder Night.

Though a trade embargo prevents Mahdi's games from appearing on the Xbox 360's Indie Games channel, he is in the habit of uploading them for free distribution via

The Sense of Wonder Night starts at 2:30am PDT, 5:30am EDT, 10:30am UK time, and 11:30am in Central Europe. It will be shown live at Video previews and links to full game download can be seen at