Appointments: University appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Professor of European Social Policy: Dr GJ Room.


British Heart Foundation Chair in Cardiac Surgery: Mr GD Angelini. Chair in Maxillo-Facial Surgery: Mr RP Ward-Booth. Chair in Medicine: Professor SL Lightman. Director of Continuing Education: Ms S. Haselgrove.


Professor of English Law: Dr KJM Smith.


St Kentigern Chair for the Study of the Child: Dr Stewart Asquith.


Walter Myers Chair of Parasitology: Mr Albert E. Bianco. Chair of Experimental Ophthalmology: Mr Ian Grierson. Chair in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry: Mr Jonathan Hill. Chair of International Community Health: Mr Axel Kroeger.


Royal Veterinary College: Vestey Chair of Food Safety and Veterinary Public Health: Dr Geoffrey Mead.

Royal Holloway and Bedford New College: Professor of Theatre and Cultural History: Dr JS Bratton; Reader in Carbonate Sedimentology: Dr DWJ Bosence; Reader in Computer Science: Dr D. Gollman; Reader in Low Temperature Physics: Dr J. Saunders.

Royal Free Hospital School of Medicine: Chair in Medicine: Professor Roy Pounder.

Newcastle upon Tyne

Dean of the Faculty of Science: Professor Paul Cross. Dean of the Faculty of Education: Professor Tony Edwards. Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture and Biological Sciences: Professor Christopher Ritson. Dean of the Faculty of Social and Environmental Sciences: Mr Ashley Wilton. Professor of Dermatology: Dr Jonathan L. Rees.