Church appointments

Click to follow
Canon John Cox, Vicar, Holy Trinity, Roehampton, diocese Southwark, to be Archdeacon of Sudbury, diocese St Edmundsbury and Ipswich.

Canon Michael Sadgrove, Vice-Provost and Precentor of Coventry Cathedral, to be Provost of Sheffield, diocese of Sheffield.

Canon James Rone, Canon Treasurer of Ely Cathedral to be Archdeacon of Wisbech, diocese of Ely.

The Very Rev Christopher Campling, Dean of Ripon, diocese of Ripon, to retire as from 3 July 1995.