Church appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following appointments have been announced by the Church of England:

The Rev Brian Adams, Vicar, Baltonsborough with Butleigh and West Bradley: to be also Rural Dean of Glastonbury (Bath and Wells).

The Rev David Bowen, Priest-in-charge, Lugwardine, Bartestree and Weston Beggard: to be the incumbent, Lugwardine with Bartestree, Weston Beggard and Dormington (Hereford).

The Rev Ian Brierley: to be Assistant Curate (NSM), Wellington (Bath and Wells).

The Rev Robert Carter, Incumbent, Biddulph St Lawrence: to be Vicar, Wolverhampton St Jude (Lichfield).

The Rev Pam Cuff, Curate (NSM), Nether Stowey: to be Assistant Hospital Chaplain, Taunton group of hospitals, and Curate (NSM), Quantoxhead (Bath and Wells).

The Rev Bruce Curry, Vicar, St Neots and Rural Dean of St Neots: to be Priest-in-charge, Everton with Tetworth with Abbotsley and Waresley and continue as Rural Dean of St Neots (Ely).

The Rev Nigel Ely, Curate, Rustington: to be Curate, Bexhill (Chichester).

The Rev Gerald Evans, Rector, West Chiltington and Ecumenical Officer, Horsham archdeaconry: to be also Rural Dean of Storrington (Chichester).

The Rev Gerald Griffin, formerly Chaplain to Featherstone Prison (Lichfield): to be Assistant Curate, St Gabriel, Toxteth (Liverpool).

The Rev Clive Grinham, Director of 'CYPECS' - the Youth and Children's Division of the Church Pastoral Aid Society: to be Vicar, Normanton-by-Derby (Derby).

The Rev Dr Richard Harper, sub-warden, St Michael's College, Llandaff: to be Rector, St Leonards-on-Sea Christ Church and St Mary Magdalen (Chichester).

The Rev Alwyn Jones, Curate, Acton Green (London): to Langport Area Team Ministry (Bath and Wells).

The Rev Kingsley Jones, Vicar, Colwich with Great Haywood (Lichfield): to be Vicar, Winshill (Derby).

The Ven Brian Lea, Archdeacon of Northern France (Europe): to be Rector, Chiddingly with East Hoathly (Chichester).

The Rev Anthony Rose, a Chaplain to the Forces: to be Rector, Colchester, Christ Church with St Mary at the Walls (Chelmsford).

The Rev Richard Maslen: to be Assistant Curate (NSM), Ilminster (Bath and Wells).

The Rev Hugh Moseley, Vicar, Ringmer: now also Rural Dean of Lewes and Seaford (Chichester).

The Rev Robin Ray, Rector, Exford with Exmoor, with Hawkridge and Withypool: to be also Rural Affairs Officer and ACORA Link Officer (Bath and Wells).

The Rev Harry Salsbury: to be Curate, Eastbourne St Mary (Chichester).

The Rev Derek Spears, Vicar, St Matthew's, Reading: to be Vicar, Earley St Peter, Reading (Oxford).

The Rev Andrew Stevens, Rector, Chewton Mendip with Ston Easton, Litton and Emborough: to be Rector, Quantoxhead (Bath and Wells).

The Rev John Tipping, Vicar, Sittingbourne St Mary: to be Priest-in-charge, Mersham with Hinxhill, Sevington (Canterbury).

The Rev Peter Walker, Rector, Swallow (Lincoln): to be Rector, Selworthy and Timberscombe and Wootton Courtenay, and Rector, Luccombe, held in plurality (Bath and Wells).

The Rev John Williams, Rector, Cradley group of parishes (Hereford): to be Rector, Norton St Philip with Hemington, Hardington and Laverton (Bath and Wells).