Donald Trump v Hillary Clinton TV debate: How to watch the second presidential clash live online

This could be the event that makes or breaks the Republican candidate 

Click to follow
The Independent US

The widely anticipated second round of the US presidential debates is tonight.

Following the damning revelations of the Trump Tapes, in which the Republican candidate was heard making sexually aggressive comments about women, the event will likely be even more heated than the first. 

The debates are typically where candidates attempt to make the most ground in gaining swing voters.

But Mr Trump will have to overcome the challenge of Hillary Clinton drilling him on his misogynist remarks – and improve his performance since the last debate, when he was widely regarded as the loser. 

Moderating will ABC’s Martha Raddatz and CNN’s Anderson Cooper. 

The whole affair will be acted out at Washington University in St. Louis from 2am UK time/9pm Eastern time/6pm US Pacific time, though coverage will begin earlier. 

All major channels in the US will broadcast the event, and it will also be streamed on YouTube and across digital news outlets. 

On social media, Facebook, Twitter and Snapchat will all host their own coverage of the event, tailored to their platform.

And, for the daring, there is also the option to experience the debate through virtual reality, using the AltspaceVR apps available for the major VR brands. 

Comments