Football: On The Move

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Free transfers or undisclosed fees unless stated

Lee Carsley (midfielder) Derby to Blackburn (pounds 3.4m); Carsten Fredgaard (forward) Lyngby (Den) to Sunderland (pounds 1.5m); Graham Stuart (m) Sheffield Utd to Charlton (pounds 1.1m); Marian Pahars (m) Skonto Riga (Lat) to Southampton (pounds 1m); Jim Magilton (m) Sheffield Wed to Ipswich (pounds 1m); Richard Cresswell (f) York to Sheffield Wed (pounds 950,000); Jamie Vincent (defender) Bournemouth to Huddersfield (pounds 550,000); Mikkel Beck (f) Middlesbrough to Derby (pounds 500,000); Phil Mulryne (m) Manchester Utd to Norwich (pounds 500,000); Darren Jackson (f) Celtic to Hearts (pounds 450,000); David Brammer (m) Wrexham to Port Vale (pounds 350,000); Scot Gemmill (m) Nottm Forest to Everton (pounds 250,000); Colin Calderwood (d) Tottenham to Aston Villa (pounds 225,000); Carl Griffiths (f) Leyton Orient to Port Vale (pounds 100,000); Chris Freestone (f) Northampton to Hartlepool (pounds 75,000); Eifion Williams (f) Barry to Torquay (pounds 75,000); William Huck (d) Arsenal to Bournemouth (pounds 50,000); Steve Banks (goalkeeper) Blackpool to Bolton (pounds 50,000); Graham Alexander Luton to Preston (pounds 50,000) Richard Jackson (d) Scarborough to Derby (pounds 30,000); Ian Hendon (d) Notts County to Northampton (pounds 25,000); Tony Barras (d) York to Reading (pounds 20,000); Andy Couzens (m) Carlisle to Blackpool; Keith Scott (f) Wycombe to Reading; Daniel Williams (m) Liverpool to Wrexham (nominal fee); Paul Barrett (m) Newcastle to Wrexham; Paul McGregor (f) Nottingham Forest to Preston; Richard Tracey (m) Rotherham to Carlisle; Michael Ryan Manchester Utd to Wrexham; Martin Carruthers (f) Peterborough to Darlington; Alex Smith (d) Chester to Port Vale; Mark Platts (f) Sheffield Wed to Torquay; David Phillips (d) Huddersfield to Lincoln; Paul Boertien (d) Carlisle to Derby; Jamie Bates (d) Brentford to Wycombe; Roger Nilsen (d) Sheffield Utd to Tottenham; Philip Scott (m) St Johnstone to Sheffield Wed; Warren Aspinall (m) Brentford to Colchester; Steve Finney (f) Carlisle to Leyton Orient; Craig Dudley (f) Notts County to Oldham; Paul Gibson (gk) Manchester Utd to Notts County; Sean Evers (m) Luton to Reading; Marcus Browning (f) Huddersfield to Gillingham; Craig Skinner (f) Wrexham to York; Tony Caig (gk) Carlisle to Blackpool; Michael Harle (d) Barnet to Welling; Tony Butler (d) Blackpool to Port Vale; Mike Newell (f) Aberdeen to Crewe; Martin Foster (m) Morton to Doncaster; Andy McLaren (f) Dundee Utd to Reading; Lars Zetterlund (m) Dundee Utd to Orebro (Swe).


Lee Bradbury (f) Crystal Palace to Birmingham; Stuart Elliott (d) Newcastle to Wrexham; Paul Dalglish (f) Newcastle to Norwich; Paul Hughes (m) Chelsea to Norwich; Anthony Williams (gk) Blackburn to Bristol Rovers; Lee Sharpe (m) Leeds to Bradford City; Kevin Campbell (f) Trabzonspor (Tur) to Everton; Steve Guinan (f) Nottingham Forest to Plymouth; Lee Russell (d) Portsmouth to Torquay; Nathan Cadette (m) Cardiff to Merthyr Tydfil; Andy Campbell (f) Middlesbrough to Sheffield Utd; Duane Darby (f) Notts Co to Hull; Ryan Denys (f) Brentford to Carshalton; Jae Martin (f) Grantham to Peterborough; Gary Neill (f) Leicester to Torquay; Christian Roberts (f) Cardiff to Hereford; Mark Sale (f) Colchester to Plymouth; Paul Beavers (f) Sunderland to Oldham; Jorgen Nielsen (gk) Liverpool to Wolves; Paul Connor (f) Middlesbrough to Stoke; Lee Hodges (f) West Ham to Southend; Adam Willis (d) Swindon to Mansfield; David Howells (m) Southampton to Bristol City; Mike Conroy (f) Blackpool to Chester; Jon French (m) Bristol Rovers to Merthyr; Jorg Smeets (f) Wigan to Chester; David Tuttle (d) Crystal Palace to Charlton; Steve Jenkins (d) Southampton to Brentford; Rob Steiner (f) Bradford City to Walsall; Charlie Miller (forward) Rangers to Leicester; Cedric Anselin (m) Bordeaux (Fr) to Norwich; Mark Robins (f) Panionios (Gr) to Manchester City; Neil Clement (d) Chelsea to Preston; Nicky Henry (m) Sheffield Utd to Walsall; Alan Maybury (d) Leeds to Reading; Paul Bruce (m) QPR to Cambridge Utd; Paul Smith (gk) Charlton to Barnet; Luke Cornwall (f) Fulham to QPR; Chris Coyne (d) West Ham to Southend; Nathan Jones (d) Southend to Scarborough; Matt Hocking (d) Hull to York; Mark Stuart (m) Rochdale to Southport; Shayne Bradley (f) Southampton to Swindon; Karl Rose (f) Barnsley to Mansfield; Jamie Smith (d) Crystal Palace to Fulham; Tony Thorpe (d) Bristol City to Luton; Sean Dyche (d) Bristol City to Luton; Chris Greenacre (f) Manchester City to Northampton; Julian Watts (d) Bristol City to Blackpool; Paul Bagshaw (f) Barnsley to Carlisle; Andy Gray (m) Nottingham Forest to Oldham; Gerry Harrison (m) Sunderland to Hull City; Richard Follett (d) Nottingham Forest to Scunthorpe; Chris Wilder (d) Sheffield Utd to Lincoln City; Jamie Fullarton (m) Crystal Palace to Bolton; Derek Lilley (f) Leeds to Bury; Andy Linighan (d) Crystal Palace to QPR; Sean McAuley (d) Scunthorpe to Scarborough; Richard Knight (gk) Derby to Carlisle; Steve Germain (f) Cannes (Fr) to Colchester; Brian Launders (m) Derby to Colchester; Tony Adcock (f) Colchester to Heybridge; Fumaca (m) Catunese (Br) to Barnsley; Dominic Barclay (f) Macclesfield to Kettering; Marvin Blake (f) West Bromwich to Kettering; Richie Hanlon (m) Peterborough to Welling; John Elliott (f) Dundee to Arbroath; Gary Nicol (f) Celtic to Inverness CT.


Southend United: Out: Alvin Martin. In: Mick Gooding (caretaker).