Football: On the move

Click to follow

Kevin Gallacher Coventry City to Blackburn Rovers (pounds 2.5m); Roy Wegerle Blackburn to Coventry (pounds 1m); Graeme Le Saux Chelsea to Blackburn (pounds 700,000); Steve Livingstone Blackburn to Chelsea (pounds 700,000); Darren Beckford Norwich City to Oldham Athletic (pounds 500,000); Efan Ekoku Bournemouth to Norwich (pounds 500,000 *); Andy Saville Hartlepool to Birmingham (pounds 150,000); Mike Flynn Preston to Stockport (pounds 125,000); Paul Hall Torquay to Portsmouth (pounds 100,000); David Reeves Bolton to Notts County (pounds 80,000); John Francis Cambridge United to Burnley (pounds 70,000); Kevin Bartlett Notts County to Cambridge United (pounds 60,000); Tony Daws Scunthorpe to Grimsby (pounds 50,000); Mark Shail Yeovil to Bristol City (pounds 45,000 *); Stuart Storer Bolton to Exeter (pounds 25,000); Liam Watson Warrington Town to Preston (pounds 25,000); Ian Thompstone Halifax to Scunthorpe (pounds 15,000); Brian Tinnion Bradford City to Bristol City (tribunal); Gavin Maguire Portsmouth to Millwall (tribunal); Kieran Toal Manchester United to Motherwell (free); Lionel David La Roche-sur- Yon (Fr) to Dundee (free); Gerry Peyton Everton to Brentford (free); Chris Greenman Coventry to Peterborough (free).

* plus increments depending on appearances.


Danny Wallace Manchester Utd to Millwall; John Byrne Millwall to Brighton; Tommy Gaynor Nottingham Forest to Millwall; Mark Cooper Fulham to Huddersfield; Adrian Mike Manchester City to Bury; Kenny Sansom Everton to Brentford; Steve Banks West Ham to Gillingham; Andy Beasley Mansfield to Bristol Rovers; Ian Bowling Lincoln to Bradford City; Mark Smith Notts County to Chesterfield; Jon Davidson Preston to Chesterfield; Tony Ellison Darlington to Hartlepool; Paul Fitzpatrick Birmingham to Bury; Andy Hunt Newcastle to West Bromwich; Phil Kite Sheffield Utd to Stockport; Jim Leighton Dundee to Sheff Utd; James Kelly Wolves to Walsall; Darran Rowbotham Birmingham to Hereford; Robbie Turner Notts County to Shrewsbury; Louie Donowa Birmingham to Crystal Pal; Martin Thomas Birmingham to Crystal Pal; Kevin Hitchcock Chelsea to West Ham; Ian Hendon Tottenham to Barnsley; Alex Mathie Morton to Port Vale; Leigh Palin Partick to Halifax; Peter Beadle Tottenham to Bournemouth; Tony Gallimore Stoke to Carlisle; Vaughan Jones Bristol R to Bath; Darren Oxbrow Barnet to Kettering; Harvey Lim Gillingham to Kettering; John Williams Cardiff to Yeovil; Trevor Aylott Gillingham to Wycombe; Hakan Hayrettin Barnet to Wycombe; Geoff Cooper Barnet to Wycombe; Jurgen Sommer Luton to Wycombe; Rob Peters Brentford to Woking; Paul Kelly Fulham to Woking; Mark Holman Crystal Palace to Welling.