Sport in Short: Rugby Union

Click to follow
The Independent Online
TIM HORAN and Jason Little have withdrawn from Australia's squad for next month's Uruguay sevens in Montevideo because of business commitments. They have been replaced by experienced Wallaby back-rower Troy Coker, who becomes captain, and centre Graham Thompson.

AUSTRALIAN TEAM (Uruguay Sevens, 9-10 January): T Coker (capt), A Ekert, D Junee, R Constable, B Lea, G Thompson, J Williams, J Fenwicke, I Tabua. Coach: B Dwyer.