63rd Cannes Film Festival: jury members and official selections

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

The organizers of the Cannes Film Festival revealed Thursday, April 15 the members of the different categories' official juries as well as the main films to be screened in competition and out of competition. In the coming days, five or six more films will be added to the list of the 46 feature length films already announced.

The 63rd Cannes Film Festival takes place May 12-23, 2010 and is presided over by American filmmaker Tim Burton.

Official Selection:

Jury for feature length films

President: Tim Burton, American filmmaker
Alberto Barbera, head of Italy's National Cinema Museum
Kate Beckinsale, British actress
Emmanuel Carrère, French writer, screenwriter and director
Benicio Del Toro, Puerto Rican-American actor
Victor Erice, Spanish filmmaker
Shekhar Kappur, Indian director, actor and producer
Giovanna Mezziogiorno, Italian actress

Films in Competition

Another Year, Mike Leigh
Biutiful, Alejandro González Iñárritu
Copie conforme, Abbas Kiarostami
Des hommes et des dieux, Xavier Beauvois
Fair Game, Doug Liman
Hors-la-loi, Rachid Bouchareb
Housemaid, Im Sang-soo
Loong Boonmee Raleuk Chaat ( A Letter to Uncle Boonmee), Apichatpong Weerasethakul
Poetry, Lee Chang-dong
La Princesse de Montpensier, Bertrand Tavernier
La Nostra Vita, Daniele Luchetti
Outrage, Takeshi Kitano
Tournée, Mathieu Amalric
Un homme qui crie, Mahamat Saleh Haroun
Utomlyonnye solntsem 2 (Burnt by the Sun 2), Nikita Mikhalkov
You. My Joy, Sergei Loznitsa

Films screened Out of Competition

You Will Meet a Tall Dark Stranger, Woody Allen
Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleeps, Oliver Stone
Tamara Drewe, Stephen Frears

Opening film: Robin Hood, Ridley Scott
Closing film: TBA

Midnight screenings

Kaboom, Gregg Araki
L'Autre Monde, Gilles Marchand

Special screenings

Abel, Diego Luna
Chantrapas, Otar Iosseliani
Draquila, l'Italia che trema, Sabina Guzzanti
Inside Job, Charles Ferguson
Nostalgia de la luz, Patricia Guzman
Over Your Cities Grass Will Grow, Sophie Fiennes

Un Certain Regard

Angelica, Manoel De Oliviera
Les Amours imaginaires, Xavier Dolan
Aurora, Cristi Puiu
Blue Valentine, Derek Cianfrance
Chatroom, Hideo Nakata
Ha Ha Ha, Hong Sang-soo
Los Labios, Ivan Fund et Santiago Loza
Life Above All, Oliver Schmitz
Marti, dupa craciun ( Tuesday, After Christmas), Radu Muntean
Octubre, Daniel Vega
Pal Adrien, Agnès Kocsis
R U There, David Verbeek
Rebecca H. (Return to the Dogs), Lodge Kerrigan
Rizhao Chongqing ( Chongqing Blues), Xiaoshuai Wang
Simon Werner a disparu..., Fabrice Gobert
Socialisme, Jean-Luc Godard
Udaan, Vikramaditya Motwane
Under dir die stadt ( The City Below), Christoph Hochhaüsler

Un Certain Regard jury

President: Claire Denis, French filmmaker

Jury for Cinéfondation and short films

President: Atom Egoyan, Canadian filmmaker
Emmanuelle Devos, French actress
Carlos Diegues, Brazilian filmmaker
Dinara Droukarova, Russian actress
Marc Recha, Spanish director

Caméra d'or jury

President: Gael Garcia Bernal, Mexican actor, filmmaker