Indie supergroup Mongrel to release debut album free with <i>The Independent</i>

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

' Better than heavy', the 11-track debut album of indie supergroup Mongrel will be given away with The Independent print edition on Saturday 7 March.

It will be the first time in the UK a band have given their debut album away with a national newspaper, and will follow an interview with the band which will run the day before. Mongrel includes members of Arctic Monkeys, Babyshambles, Reverend & the Makers as well as the rapper Lowkey.

Listen to a sample - "Act Like That", track six from the album

The playlist for Better than Heavy is as follows:

  1. Barcode
  2. Lies
  3. Hit from the Morning Sun
  4. Off the Leash
  5. The Menace
  6. Act Like That
  7. Julian
  8. Better than Heavy
  9. Better them than us
  10. Alphabet Assasins
  11. All your ever afters

Read more about the band