Eminem's 'Relapse: Refill' due out December 21

Click to follow
The Independent Culture

Eminem will release Relapse: Refill on December 21 on Aftermath/Interscope Records, acording to a November 19 announcement of the artist's website. The album is a re-release of Eminem's fifth studio album, Relapse, including seven bonus tracks.

New songs on the album include the single "Forever", featuring Drake, Kanye West, and Lil Wayne (from the More Than A Game soundtrack), "Taking My Ball" (previously released with the DJ Hero video game), and five never-before-heard tracks.

In March, Eminem announced that he would release two new albums by year's end. The first, Relapse, entered the Billboard Top 200 album chart at No. 1 in May 2009 and sold more than 618,000 domestic copies in the US in its first week. The second album is now expected out in 2010, with Relapse: Refill being released in its place. "Hopefully these tracks on The Refill will tide the fans over until we put out Relapse 2 next year," said the artist.

Eminem has sold more than 75 million albums worldwide. The long-awaited Relapse was his first album to be released since 2004's Encore, which has sold more than 11 million copies.

Relapse: Refill will be out in the US on December 21; additional release dates have yet to be confirmed.