Vote for the 'Best' Wine Blog by May 30

On May 30 online voting ends for the Wine Blog Awards Vintage 2010, the fourth annual public vote for the web's finest wine bloggers sponsored by Riedel Crystal, which makes the trophy, and originally created by wine blogger Tom Wark.

The finalists have been selected by a panel of 11 judges after 30 days of intense blog study, and now it is your turn to vote for the winners.

Here is the final list of the nominees that caught the judges' eyes and had a minimum of 52 posts in English during April 1, 2009 and March 31, 2010, except for the Best New Wine Blog category.

Best Wine Blog Graphics, Photography, & Presentation
Good Grape (http://goodgrape.com/)
Snooth (http://www.snooth.com/articles)
Spittoon (http://www.spittoon.biz/)
Swirl Smell Slurp (http://www.swirllsmellslurp.com/)
Winesleuth (http://winesleuth.wordpress.com/)

Best Industry/Business Wine Blog

Good Grape (http://goodgrape.com/)
My Daily Wine (http://www.mydailywine.com/)
New York Cork Report (http://www.lenndevours.com/)
Think Wine Marketing (http://thinkwinemarketing.wordpress.com)
Wine Biz Radio (http://winebizradio.com)

Best Wine Reviews on a Wine Blog
Bigger Than Your Head (http://biggerthanyourhead.net/)
Enobytes (http://www.enobytes.com/)
Good Wine Under $20 (http://goodwineunder20.blogspot.com/)
Jason's Wine Blog (http://jasonswineblog.com/)
Spittoon (http://www.spittoon.biz/)

Best Single Subject Wine Blog
Catavino (http://catavino.net/)
Elloinos (http://www.elloinos.com/)
New York Cork Report (http://www.lenndevours.com/)
Tinto y Blanco (http://www.tintoyblanco.com.au/)
Vinsanity (http://vinsanity-vino.blogspot.com/)

Best Winery Blog
4488: A Ridge Blog (http://blog.ridgewine.com)
Been Doon So Long (http://beendoonsolong.com/)
Quevedo (http://quevedoportwine.com/)
Tablas Creek (http://tablascreek.typepad.com/)
Twisted Oak (http://www.elbloggotorcido.com/)

Best Writing On a Wine Blog
Catavino (http://catavino.net/)
Chronic Negress (http://chronicnegress.net/)
Drinkster (http://drinkster.blogspot.com/)
PaulGregutt.com (http://www.paulgregutt.com/)
Steve Heimoff (http://steveheimoff.com/)

Best New Wine Blog
A Long Pour (http://alongpour.com/)
Drink Nectar (http://drinknectar.com/)
Swirl, Smell, Slurp (http://swirlsmellslurp.com/)
Notes From the Cellar (http://notesfromthecellar.com/)
One Brilliant Bottle (http://onebrilliantbottle.wordpress.com)

Best Overall Wine Blog
1 Wine Dude (http://www.1winedude.com/)
Dr. Vino (http://www.drvino.com/)
New York Cork Report (http://www.lenndevours.com/)
Palate Press (http://palatepress.com/)
The Cellarist (http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/blogs/wine/index)

The winners will be announced at the sold-out North American Wine Bloggers' Conference, June 25 in Walla Walla, Washington. If you are planning to attend the European Wine Bloggers' Conference in Vienna, Austria this October 22-24, registration is open for bloggers (€154.50) and non-bloggers (€307.50).

To vote, go to: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/7CLMSMG and for more information on the awards: http://wineblogawards.org
For more information on the Wine Bloggers Conference, visit: http://winebloggersconference.org/america

Comments