How to watch the EA Summer Showcase live

Electronic Arts is promising new announcements for NHL 12, NCAA Football 12, and The Sims as well as brand new games, and it'll all be broadcast on the web from 1pm PDT (9pm BST) on July 7.

Rumored content includes more on Battlefield 3, Need for Speed: The Run, Star Wars: The Old Republic, Syndicate, more on the Origin web store (and perhaps EA's retail store ventures), and maybe even something from the ex- Call of Duty developers at Respawn Entertainment.

Summer Showcase live event
Thursday July 7
1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST / 5am Japan / 6am Sydney