Konami's Tokyo Game Show webcasts revolve around 'Metal Gear Solid'

Konami's online broadcasting schedule for the Tokyo Game Show leans heavily on the superstar status of their subsidiary, Kojima Productions, with Hideo Kojima's
Metal Gear Solid series popping up by name four times throughout the four day expo.

Kojima Productions is currently working on Metal Gear Solid: Rising, which will break from an established norm by releasing not only on Sony's PlayStation 3 but also Microsoft's Xbox 360 when it launches in 2011.

Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker was 2010's PSP entry, and the game's multiplayer competition reaches its finale on September 19, the last day of the Tokyo Game Show. There's also a costume competition the day before, where fans dress up as characters from the series.

Given that Metal Gear Solid: Rising already has its own slot, there may even be another title revealed during the 'Kojima Productions' sessions, though big news on Metal Gear Solid: Snake Eater 3D for the upcoming 3DS is likely to be saved for Nintendo's own press event on September 29.

The other events scheduled for broadcast are a competition for players of dating sim Love Plus, a live showing of DanceEvolution on Xbox 360 Kinect, and Castlevania: Lords of Shadow, October's entry into Castlevania's iconic vampire-slaying series.

The September 17 'Konami TGS 2010 event' is the company's opportunity to outline grand plans for the coming months as well as include any other titles not given their own slot. That means possible appearances from the psycho imaginary girlfriend in Catherine, FIFA 11's soccer rival PES 2010, anything Yu-Gi-Oh related, and Neverdead - if EA's Shadows of the Damned hasn't already stolen its limelight.

Times below are for Japan Standard Time. For Pacific Daylight Time (California and Vancouver), subtract three hours from Eastern Daylight Time (New York and Quebec); for Central European Time (Madrid to Warsaw) add one hour to British Summer Time (London, Lisbon).

Thursday September 16
13:00 - 14:00 Kojima Productions (12am EDT, 5am BST)

Friday September 17
13:00 - 14:00 Kojima Productions (12am EDT, 5am BST)
19:00 - 19:50 Konami TGS 2010 event (6am EDT, 11am BST)

Saturday September 18
10:50 - 11:20 Metal Gear Solid Rising (Sept 17 9:50pm EDT; Sept 18 2:50am BST)
11:40 - 12:40 DanceEvolution live event (Sept 17 10:40pm EDT; 3:40am BST)
13:00 - 14:00 Kojima Productions (12am EDT; 5am BST)
14:20 - 14:50 Castlevania: Lords of Shadow (1:20am EDT, 6:20am BST)
15:10 - 15:40 Love Plus (2:10am EDT, 7:10am BST)
16:00 - 16:50 Metal Gear Solid cosplay (3am EDT, 8am BST)

Sunday September 19
10:15 - 11:00 DanceEvolution live event (Sept 18 9:15pm EDT; 2:15am BST)
11:20 - 11:50 Metal Gear Solid Rising (Sept 18 10:20pm EDT; 3:15am BST)
12:10 - 12:40 Castlevania: Lords of Shadow (Sept 18 11:10pm EDT; 4:10am BST)
13:00 - 14:00 Kojima Productions (12am EDT, 5am BST)DS
14:30 - 16:45 Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker tournament finals (1:30am EDT, 5:30am BST)

Konami on UStream: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/konami573channel

Konam : http://www.konami.jp/tgs/index.html

Tokyo Game Show: http://tgs.cesa.or.jp/index.html

 

Life and Style
ebookNow available in paperback
Life and Style
tech
Arts and Entertainment
Rocky road: Dwayne Johnson and Carla Gugino play an estranged husband and wife in 'San Andreas'
filmReview: In the face of all-round devastation, even Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson appears a little puny
News
i100
Arts and Entertainment
Bright lights, big city: Melrose Avenue in Los Angeles by dusk
books
Sport
Harry Kane makes Paul Scholes' Premier League team of the season
footballPaul Scholes on the best players, managers and goals of the season - and the biggest disappointments
News
i100
Latest stories from i100
Have you tried new the Independent Digital Edition apps?
Independent Dating
and  

By clicking 'Search' you
are agreeing to our
Terms of Use.

ES Rentals

    iJobs Job Widget
    iJobs Gadgets & Tech

    Guru Careers: Marketing Manager / Marketing Communications Manager

    £35-40k (DOE) + Benefits: Guru Careers: We are seeking a Marketing Communicati...

    Recruitment Genius: IT Support Technician / Helpdesk - 2nd / 3rd Line

    £22000 - £25000 per annum: Recruitment Genius: IT Support Technician is requir...

    Recruitment Genius: Application Developer

    £20000 - £28000 per annum: Recruitment Genius: Based in the centre of Glasgow,...

    SThree: Trainee Recruitment Consultant - Manchester

    £18000 - £23000 per annum + OTE: SThree: Recruitment and Sales People wanted f...

    Day In a Page

    Fifa corruption: The 161-page dossier that exposes the organisation's dark heart

    The 161-page dossier that exposes Fifa's dark heart

    How did a group of corrupt officials turn football’s governing body into what was, in essence, a criminal enterprise? Chris Green and David Connett reveal all
    Mediterranean migrant crisis: 'If Europe thinks bombing boats will stop smuggling, it will not. We will defend ourselves,' says Tripoli PM

    Exclusive interview with Tripoli PM Khalifa al-Ghweil

    'If Europe thinks bombing boats will stop smuggling, it will not. We will defend ourselves'
    Raymond Chandler's Los Angeles: How the author foretold the Californian water crisis

    Raymond Chandler's Los Angeles

    How the author foretold the Californian water crisis
    Chinese artist who posted funny image of President Xi Jinping facing five years in prison as authorities crackdown on dissent in the arts

    Art attack

    Chinese artist who posted funny image of President Xi Jinping facing five years in prison
    Marc Jacobs is putting Cher in the limelight as the face of his latest campaign

    Cher is the new face of Marc Jacobs

    Alexander Fury explains why designers are turning to august stars to front their lines
    Parents of six-year-old who beat leukaemia plan to climb Ben Nevis for cancer charity

    'I'm climbing Ben Nevis for my daughter'

    Karen Attwood's young daughter Yasmin beat cancer. Now her family is about to take on a new challenge - scaling Ben Nevis to help other children
    10 best wedding gift ideas

    It's that time of year again... 10 best wedding gift ideas

    Forget that fancy toaster, we've gone off-list to find memorable gifts that will last a lifetime
    Paul Scholes column: With the Premier League over for another year, here are my end of season awards

    Paul Scholes column

    With the Premier League over for another year, here are my end of season awards
    Heysel disaster 30th anniversary: Liverpool have seen too much tragedy to forget fateful day in Belgium

    Liverpool have seen too much tragedy to forget Heysel

    Thirty years ago, 39 fans waiting to watch a European Cup final died as a result of a fatal cocktail of circumstances. Ian Herbert looks at how a club dealt with this tragedy
    Amir Khan vs Chris Algieri: Khan’s audition for Floyd Mayweather may turn into a no-win situation, says Frank Warren

    Khan’s audition for Mayweather may turn into a no-win situation

    The Bolton fighter could be damned if he dazzles and damned if he doesn’t against Algieri, the man last seen being decked six times by Pacquiao, says Frank Warren
    Blundering Tony Blair quits as Middle East peace envoy – only Israel will miss him

    Blundering Blair quits as Middle East peace envoy – only Israel will miss him

    For Arabs – and for Britons who lost their loved ones in his shambolic war in Iraq – his appointment was an insult, says Robert Fisk
    Fifa corruption arrests: All hail the Feds for riding to football's rescue

    Fifa corruption arrests

    All hail the Feds for riding to football's rescue, says Ian Herbert
    Isis in Syria: The Kurdish enclave still resisting the tyranny of President Assad and militant fighters

    The Kurdish enclave still resisting the tyranny of Assad and Isis

    In Syrian Kurdish cantons along the Turkish border, the progressive aims of the 2011 uprising are being enacted despite the war. Patrick Cockburn returns to Amuda
    How I survived Cambodia's Killing Fields: Acclaimed surgeon SreyRam Kuy celebrates her mother's determination to escape the US

    How I survived Cambodia's Killing Fields

    Acclaimed surgeon SreyRam Kuy celebrates her mother's determination to escape to the US
    Stephen Mangan interview: From posh buffoon to pregnant dad, the actor has quite a range

    How Stephen Mangan got his range

    Posh buffoon, hapless writer, pregnant dad - Mangan is certainly a versatile actor