World Cyber Games finals broadcast live and free online

Click to follow
The Independent Tech

The 2009 World Cyber Games, the world's largest and most prestigious computer and video games tournament, is up and running and will draw to a conclusion in Chengdu, China, on Sunday, November 15. The entire event is being streamed live online via the WCG website.

The best of the best vie for top honors over games such as Warcraft III and StarCraft, both groundbreaking titles in the real-time strategy genre; Counter Strike, which remains a popular and influential first-person shooter; musical party game Guitar Hero: World Tour; and one-on-one martial artistry in Virtua Fighter 5.

The grand finals for the biggest games run from 11:00 China Standard Time (03:00 GMT) to 17:00 CST on Sunday (09:00 GMT), while preceeding quarter and semi final rounds take place throughout the day on Saturday.

Though spectator day passes are available for ¥50 ($7/€5), those that cannot make it to the Century City New Convention & Exposition Center in Chengdu, south west China, can watch online from the comfort of their own homes. The WCG's YouTube channel is also posting videos of each contest as and when they finish.

Official online video stream: wcg.com/6th/tv/live_streaming_WCG2009.asp
World Cyber Games' YouTube channel: youtube.com/user/WorldCyberGames

 

Comments