Independent writers up for Comment Awards

Click to follow
The Independent Online

Two Independent world news journalists have been shortlisted for the Editorial Intelligence Comment Awards.

Patrick Cockburn and Donald Macintyre are among the nominees for the Foreign Commentator prize. Our writer Laurie Penny is also a contender for the Twitter Public Personality award, which will be voted for at, while The Independent on Sunday's Janet Street-Porter is up for Columnist of the Year.