Click to follow
The Independent Online
His Honour Judge Frank White, to be Chairman of the County Court Rule Committee.

Mr William Holdcroft Stansfield and Mr Ian Malcolm Diamond, to be joint district judges.

Mr Richard Orbell Havery QC, to be an Official Referee Circuit Judge.

Admiral Sir Brian Brown, to be Chairman of King George's Fund for Sailors.

Professor Enid Mumford and Professor David Guest appointed to the Council of the Tavistock Institute.

Professor Francesco Berlingieri, to be an honorary officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire.

Field Marshal Sir John Chapple, to be Governor and Commander-in-Chief of Gibraltar.