Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr R.D. Hart, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Angola.

Mr A.R. Thomas, to be British High Commissioner to Jamaica.

Ms Amanda Arrowsmith, Professor Peter Clarke, Professor Ralph A. Griffiths; Dr Anne Thurston, and Mr Alan Williams MP, to be members of the Advisory Council on Public Records.

Mr David Anthony Poole QC, to be a Justice of the High Court, assigned to the Queen's Bench Division.

Mr Justice Maurice Kay, to be a judge of the Employment Appeal Tribunal.

Mr Simon Pott, to be president of the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors.