Click to follow
The Independent Online
Mr AD Brighty, to be first Ambassador (non-resident) to the Principality of Andorra.

Mr AJ Morris, to be British High Commissioner to the Kingdom of Tonga.

Mr Timothy David, to be British High Commissioner (non-resident) to the Republic of Kiribati, in addition to his post as Ambassador at Suva.

Mr Royce Herbert Frith, to be Canadian High Commissioner to Britain.

Professor David William Williams, to be full-time chairman of Social Security Appeal Tribunals, Medical Appeal Tribunals, Disability Appeal Tribunals and Child Support Appeal Tribunals.