Appointments: Service appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following senior Service appointments have been announced by the Ministry of Defence:


Commanders: JE Dawson - Westminster; DCM Fergusson - MOD London; RA Lane - Nato US; DA Lewis - MOD London; JC Mundy - Mercury; CAM Parrish - DA Kiev; PAC Wheen - MOD London.

Chaplains: RF Buckley - Osprey; PJDS Scott - Plymouth; SE Stephens - Neptune.


Major: TM Gregory to Dept of CGRM.


Maj-Gen MJD Walker, to be Assistant Chief of the General Staff, in succession to Maj-Gen RN Wheeler.

Brigadier PAJ Cordingley, to be General Officer Commanding Eastern District in the rank of Major-General, in succession to Maj-Gen MJD Walker.

Colonels: T McG Brown - to HQ BAOR/HQ BRSC.

Lieutenant-Colonels: CF Budd AGC(SPS) - to AIS/AGIC; JAS Lancaster SG - to LSP ABU Dhabi UAE; AR Manton RA - to LSP ABU Dhabi UAE; PH Marwood RA - to MOD; CM Sexton RE - to Staff Coll.

Retirements: Col APA Arengo-Jones Late Glosters.


Air Commodores: WG Gambold - to HQ 38 GP; R. Bogg - to MOD.

Group Captains: RFR Carr - to RAF Akrotiri; MJ Gilding - to No 2 S of TT Cosford; AC Chakraverty - to RAF Hospital Wegberg.

Wing Commanders: DR Bannister - to Leuchars; JRA Whitney - to HQ Seckenheim; PG Hitchcock - to HQ 11 GP; RW King - to 6 FTS RAF Finningley; BG McLaren - to MOD/DAFSD: TJN Fulton - to PERM President SCM; CJA Abbott - to DSMRU RAF Headley Court.