Church appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following appointments have been announced by the Church of England:

The Rev Andrew Bailey, Vicar, St Alban, Bournemouth: to be Rector, Milton (Winchester).

The Rev Brian Branche, Vicar, St Peter, St Helier, Southwark: to be Vicar, All Saints, New Eltham, same diocese.

The Rev David Cameron, Assistant Curate, Farncombe: to be Assistant Curate, Holy Trinity, Guildford (Guildford).

The Rev David Crowhurst, Vicar, Oswestry St Oswald, and Rector, Rhydycroesau: to be also Priest-in-charge, Oswestry Holy Trinity (Lichfield).

The Rev Martin Davies, Vicar, St Thomas, Swansea (Swansea and Brecon): to be Vicar, St Anselm, Belmont (London).

The Rev David Eden, Vicar, Leatherhead: to be also Rural Dean of Leatherhead (Guildford).

The Rev Linden Fletcher, Assistant Curate, Saints Peter and Paul, Fakenham (Norwich): to be Parish Deacon, St Michael's, Cumnor (Oxford).

The Rev David Francis, Priest-in-charge, St. John, Wembley (London): to be Vicar, St Mary, Platt, and Diocesan Post Ordination Training Officer (Rochester).

The Rev Ian Graham, Assistant Curate, Stainton: to be Vicar, Hemlington (a new benefice) (York).

The Rev Leslie Gready, Vicar, St Cuthbert, Dadington and Rural Dean of Dadington: to be also an Honorary Canon of Durham Cathedral (Durham).

The Rev Paul Howard, Vicar, Newchapel St James: to be Vicar, Stratton with Claymills (Lichfield).

The Rev Dr June Hughman, Assistant Curate, Penge (Rochester): to be Assistant Curate, Christ Church, Woking (Guildford).

The Rev John Hutchings, Rector, North Devonport Team Ministry: to be Priest-in-charge, Lydford, Brent Tor, Bridestowe and Sourton (Exeter).

The Rev Carl Le Prevost, Chaplain, Bryanston School, Dorset: to be Rector, Burghclere with Newtown and Ecchinswell with Sydmonton (Winchester).

Canon Christopher Lewis, Team Rector, Whitstable, Rural Dean of Recurver and an Honorary Canon of Canterbury Cathedral (Canterbury): to be Bishop's Officer for Ministry and Training, diocese Bradford, and Canon Residentiary of Bradford Cathedral.

The Rev Jean Mayland, non-stipendiary minister at York Minster (York): to be Ecumenical Officer in the diocese of Durham.

The Rev Edwin Myatt, Resident Minister, Sedgley All Saints (St Andrew the Straits): to be Vicar, Trent Vale (Lichfield).

The Rev Richard Powell, Youth Officer in the diocese of Sodor and Man: to be Diocesan Education Adviser (Youth) in the diocese of Durham.

The Rev Geoffrey Price, Team Vicar, Hampreston (Salisbury): to be Priest-in-charge, Market Drayton with Adderley and Moreton Say (Lichfield).

The Rev Derek Rosamond, Curate, the Caludon Team Ministry (Coventry): to be Industrial Chaplain in the Northumbrian Industrial Mission, working as Project Officer in the South Tyneside Task Force (Durham).

The Rev David Ross, Vicar, Bishop Hannington Church, Hove (Chichester): to be Vicar, St James and St Matthew, Muswell Hill (London).

The Rev Bernard Rumbold, until recently RAF Chaplain: to be Chaplain HM Prison, Featherstone (Lichfield).

The Rev Geoffrey Spencer, Vicar, Heckington (Lincoln): to be Priest-in-charge, Bottesford and Muston (Leicester).