Welcome to the new Independent website. We hope you enjoy it and we value your feedback. Please contact us here.


Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh

The following have been elected officers of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh for the ensuing year:

President, Dr Anthony D. Toft; Vice-President, Dr John D. Cash; Treasurer, Dr Alexander T. Proudfoot; Secretary, Dr Jeremy St J. Thomas; Registrar, Dr John F. Munro; Dean, Dr Robert A. Wood; Assessor, Dr James C. Petrie; Members of Council, Dr John K. Nelson, Dr John L. Anderton, Dr Mary E. Carter, Dr David H. Lawson, Dr Christopher C. Smith, Dr Michael J. Godman, Dr Ray W. Newton, Dr John B. Irving, Dr Alexander M. Davison, Dr Helen E. Zealley, Dr Caroline E. Whitworth, Dr Brian F. Tregaskis; Editor of Proceedings, Dr Wilfred Sircus; Deputy Editor of Proceedings, Dr Reginald Passmore; Clerk, Mr John H. MacFie.