Welcome to the new Independent website. We hope you enjoy it and we value your feedback. Please contact us here.


Royal Institute of Navigation

The following have been elected as officers of the council of the Royal Institute of Navigation:

President, Mr WF Blanchard; Vice-Presidents, Mr B. D'Oliveira, Wing Cdr J. Mitchell; Honorary Treasurer, Mr HJ Agnew; Chairman of the Technical Committee, Mr DM Page; Chairman of the Membership and Fellowship Committee, Captain AN Cockcroft.

The following have been elected as members of council:

Mr TJ Bartlett; Air Cdr N. Bonnor; Mr VD Hopkin; Mr S. Morice; Mr K. Newman; Dr C. Queree; Mr JD Reeve; Capt RA Smith RN; Mr RD Stephenson; Mr AL Wale.