Schools: New Hall School, Chelmsford

Click to follow
The Independent Online
The following Scholarships and Awards have been announced by New Hall School, Chelmsford, for the next academic year, beginning September 1994:

DIOCESAN SCHOLARSHIP: Rebecca Barker, Holy Family RC Primary School, Benfleet.

SUSAN HAWLEY SCHOLARSHIPS: Catholic Independent Schools Entrance Scholarship:Victoria Allen, St Philip's Priory School, Chelmsford. Open Entrance Scholarship: Caroline Whiley, St Michael's C of E Preparatory School, Leigh on Sea. Special Award for Dance: Lucy Pace, St Thomas More RC Primary School, Colchester. Music Scholarship: Anne Borrett, St Bernadette's RC Primary School, Nunthorpe,


13 PLUS SCHOLARSHIP: Joia de Sa, Banda Preparatory School, Nairobi.

SIXTH FORM SCHOLARSHIPS (Awarded to students in the present Fifth Form): New Hall Award for Music: Lucy Lawrence. Reid Scholarship for English: Katherine Molyneux. Schuckburgh Award for Languages: Iona Robertson, Parsons Award for Science and Mathematics Catherine Silver. New Hall Award for Art: Wendy Wong Frederick J. French. Sixth Form Scholarship for Theatre Studies: Jannyne Eyton-Jones.