Service appointments

Click to follow
The Independent Online


Admiral JR Brigstocke, promoted Vice-Admiral and to be Flag Officer Surface Flotilla.

Brigadier SJ Pack RM, promoted Major-General and to be Commander British Forces Gibraltar.

Capt PM Franklyn, promoted Rear-Admiral and to be Commander United Kingdom Task Group.

Capt JF Perowne, promoted Rear-Admiral and to be Senior Naval Member Royal College of Defence Studies.


Colonels: JR Barnes - to HQ ARRC; JR Hawkins - to DRA; VJ Nicholls - to be Commander SPS HQ UKLF; RMJ Phillip - to CMH.

Lieutenant-Colonels: DG Bailey - to HQ E Dist; C Burt LI - to AWE Aldermaston; JR Price RA ChD - to HQ BF Cyprus; ODA Smith Cheshire - to CATC; DRD'A. Willis RGR - to HQ LANDCENT.

Retirements: Col TF Moncur Late R Signals; Col PV Panton Late Queens; Col CJ Pickup Late AAC.


Air Commodore: DA Hurrell - to HQ STC.

Group Captain: RJ Colver - to MOD (AFD).

Wing Commanders: S. Duffill - to 10 Sqn Brize Norton; A. Sawyer - to RAF SPADEADAM; RA Sargeant - to HQ CFS Scampton; AF Dawson - to JPS (UKCICC) Wilton; SD Butler - to 206 Sqn Kinloss; TJB Yarrow - to Red Arrows; JB Bishopp - to RAF Lyneham; AP Childs - to IADS Malaysia; LR Powell - to Nato Staff Northwood; NE Threapleton - to RAF Mt Pleasant; DB Hamilton - to MOD DGMSI; PR Martin-Smith - to HQ Aircent; GV Goodsell - to RAF Brize Norton; DA Burkinshaw - to RAF Halton.