THE SCOTT DEBATE : How they voted

Click to follow
Those who voted with the Labour Party and Liberal Democrats against the Government were:

Conservatives: Richard Shepherd (Aldridge-Brownhills), Quentin Davies (Stamford and Spalding) and Independent Conservative Peter Thurnham (Bolton NE).

Others: the nine Ulster Unionists MPs, four Plaid Cymru, four Scottish Nationalists, four SDLP, and Bob McCartney, United Kingdom Unionist.

The three Democratic Unionist MPs abstained.