Honours List: Royal Victorian Order

Click to follow
The Independent Online


The Right Reverend David John Conner. Dean of Windsor. (Berkshire)

William Arthur Bromley-Davenport. Lord-Lieutenant of Cheshire. (Cheshire)

Angus Durie Miller Farquharson, OBE. Lord-Lieutenant of Aberdeenshire. (Aberdeenshire)

Robin Denys Gill, CVO. Chairman, The Royal Anniversary Trust.

Peter Llewellyn Gwynn-Jones, CVO. Garter Principal King of Arms.


Gregory Scott Belton. Chairman, The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Association.

Robin Shedden Broadhurst, CBE. Formerly Member of Council, Duchy of Cornwall.

Lady Romayne Winifred Carswell, OBE. Formerly Lord-Lieutenant of the County Borough of Belfast.

Alexander Pieter Van Heeren, MBE. Chairman, The World Fellowship of The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Association.

John Henry Pascoe. A.O., formerly Trustee, The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award Association.


Maj Charles Samuel Enderby. Formerly Lieutenant, The Queen's Body Guard of the Yeomen of the Guard.

Patrick Gregory Birch Harrison. Press secretary, Household of The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall.

Charles Benedict Morris. Architectural Designer.

Brig John Edward Bruce Smedley. Private secretary to The Earl and Countess of Wessex.

Dr Anthony Douglas Toft, CBE. Formerly Physician to The Queen in Scotland.

Richard John Verrall. Aviation consultant.


Dr Kirsten Aschengreen Piacenti. For services to the Royal Collection.


David Anderson, MBE. Formerly Hospitality manager, Hillsborough Castle, Northern Ireland Office.

Inspector Mark Peter Andrews. Metropolitan Police, For services to Royalty Protection.

Mrs Catherine Carruthers. Membership Development director, Business in the Community.

Julian Charles George Clare, RVM. Drawings Conservator, Royal Collection.

Kenneth Brendan Eccles. For services to the Police Service of Northern Ireland.

Miss Patricia Ann Lawrence. Personal assistant to The Duke of Kent.

Paul Alexander Miller. IT Projects and Business manager.

Roger Peter Smith. Formerly Clerk of Works, Crown Estate, Windsor.

Peter Charles Taylor. Fire Safety manager, Windsor Castle.

Christopher Robin Weatherley. Fire Safety manager, Buckingham Palace.

Andrew James Wilson, DL. Under Sheriff, The Bailiwick of Lancashire.